We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Wellington
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fine dining in bank lobby ”
Review of Logan Brown

Logan Brown
Reserve a Table
Ranked #15 of 1,139 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $48
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Taste of Our Place - Kia Ora, Kai, Kaitiaki. At Logan Brown, you'll experience a welcoming, inspiring and genuine taste of our place, our people and the produce that makes you proud to be a New Zealander. We opened in December Friday the 13th in 1996 and decades later it is way different but still the same! We have evolved with dining trends, service styles, taken opportunities with new product and techie innovations and of course will continue to do so. What has never changed is the sharing with our guests our true passion for our craft, our community and our country. We want everyone to be as proud as we are about New Zealand’s environment, the land and seas bounty, and the amazing people who harvest or produce from it. Working closely with these passionate producers inspires and excites the team who are proud to share their stories, and we always welcome new seasons and new to the market produce from suppliers and give it a go.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very conscious of flavors and raw materials , the service international and prompt, this restaurant aspires to be among the best in New Zealand. To be seated under the high ceiling in Roman like milieu and be served excellent venison followed by well composed desert flight is a truly taste experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank MatsB816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,613 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a beautiful old building - formerly a Bank - and we totally enjoyed the Early Bird 3 course set menu and a good bottle of local Rose wine
Very knowledgeable staff and great food,which equalled the best we had sampled during our time on North Island
This restaurant well deserves its high ratings on Trip Advisor

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank DavidBoardmanShifnal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Elegant decor in a former banking hall complemented by an enthusiastic team and topped off by the best food (so far) in New Zealand, Congratulations.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I had the Chef’s Tasting Menu with the wine pairings. The range of food and presentation was good and imaginative which has given me inspiration for my dinner parties. The wine pairings were good too however, the classic gin martini cocktail I had was only ok because as is common in NZ it was weak...with too much ice used to stir it and too much vermouth. My server was great. I didn’t get his name but he was originally from Brazil. I was disappointed to see that one of the owners was in the restaurant and was talking to some tables but not all even though it wasn’t too busy. It would have been a nice touch as he was on site if he had come over to check on all tables. Also the other owner, the Chef, came out to talk only to one large table which looks bad to other diners. Perhaps think about that for the future?

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank katelY9936NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

The other evening a friend and I, as is our wont, celebrated a birthday with the Bistro menu at LB. As ever it was a thoroughly enjoyable and exemplary meal. We were seated in a quiet alcove, offered a 'birthday glass' of Louis Roederer (a delightful touch) and proceeded to partake of their Bistro Menu. Each delicious course was accompanied with a matched glass of wine of just the right amount.
What else we enjoy about LB is not only the quality of the cuisine but that it is usually not noisy, and the parking outside is a bonus!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.restauranthub.co.nz
Thank 345beverleye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan Brown also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Logan Brown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing