We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Scopa Caffe Cucina

Scopa Caffe Cucina
Ranked #42 of 911 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wellington NZ
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

we visited for late breakfast and coffee on the recommendation of this website. My husband is not a big breakfast fan but is raving about the scrambled eggs and wants to go back for more (a 1.5 hour train journey!) My benedict was also awesome. The coffee good, mochacino very good and service good

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KiwiTraveller063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    138
    46
    18
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You will enjoy this”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

We went to Scopa for a special family meal, and it was very enjoyable all round. Service is very good (it is a busy restaurant), menu is good, and quality of food is very good. Atmosphere in restaurant is great - casual and interesting, in the middle of the 'alive' Cuba Mall area. Mid range pricing - but very good value for money. I will be going there again, on a future trip to Wellington.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve-S-0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great italian food-hip, varied, and delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I love this place! It has a very nice interior and it’s corner location on Cuba street makes for a great atmosphere and good people watching. I had the three cheese ravioli and it was very unique and tasty. My friend ordered a prosciutto and pine nut pizza and loved it, and she couldn’t finish all of it because the portion was so generous. Our waitress was very friendly and knowledgeable and helped me decide between three options. Dessert was delicious and so was their hot chocolate! My friends liked it so much that they went back the next night, and I will definitely visit again in the near future! Definitely better than Pizzeria Napoli (which is rated more highly on Trip Advisor...)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Fresh vibrant food ,excellent coffee it was busy but didnt have to wait long for our orders and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarah L l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service and lively atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I went to this restaurant on 27 December and it was buzzing. Standard Italian fare, nothing amazing but certainly nothing to complain about. We were well looked after by friendly staff but it was not really the kind of place you would want to linger over a romantic meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scout6010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scopa Caffe Cucina also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Scopa Caffe Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing