We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colonial Court Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Baywatch Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$135
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour City Motor Inn(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel on Devonport(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Summit Motor Lodge(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trinity Wharf Tauranga(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$153
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accommodation Te Puna Motel(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Armitage(Tauranga)
$65
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Macy's Motor Inn(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$157
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
163
18
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome away from homebedroom housegreat personal servicehelpful ownercomforts of homeplace to staythought of everythingfree wifivisiting taurangaserviced dailyexcellent stayswimming poolshort stayeasy accessstayed longersky tvstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 183 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2009

I stayed at the Colonial Court with my wife and 5yo son for the first month we were in NZ on a year-long stint working at the local hospital. My company put us up there, so I can't comment on the rates, but the hospitality was amazing! Kris and Tracy are great hosts and made our transition from the USA to kiwi culture a seamless one. Anything we needed was attended to promptly, the rooms were spotless, and we were always made to feel at home. Even their restaurant and wine recommendations were spot-on. Our son made fast friends with their boys, which made it a pleasant experience for everyone, and many an afternoon was spent at the pool or on the trampoline. Although the motel is located on one of the busier roads in Tauranga, it was very quiet, and within easy walking distance of grocery stores, takeaway restaurants, and the hospital. It backs up to a nice residential neighborhood, and we always felt very safe. My wife would have liked an oven and a bigger fridge, but these are motel rooms after all, not apartments. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrkysparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2009

My stay at the Colonial Court Inn was a pleasant experience. Easy to locate and convenient shopping nearby. Instantly pleased with the room and surroundings. They took great care in making me feel at home and comfortable. The proprietors are really friendly, helpful and provided me with loads of information about Tauranga. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ktfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

My family and I stayed at Colonial Court Motor Inn for 2 1/2 weeks in Jan. 2008, the owners Kris & Tracy made our stay in Tauranga one of the highlights of our trip to New Zealand. Not only was their place clean, comfortable and well maintained but the service was outstanding! If you are planning a trip to the north island of New Zealand this place should be on your itinerary!!!

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stash16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

Stayed in Tauranga at Colonial Court for 4 days in April of 2007 on my first trip to the South Pacific and New Zealand. Very comfortable lodgings, like a home away from home. Immaculate housekeeping, great individual "cottage like" motel rooms, nice to have a swim in the onsite pool, laundry facilites and ample parking to boot. This place is pretty close to everything you'd need while on tour of the neighbouring areas. Nearby is Mount Manganui and the resort-like strip of beachfront with bars and eateries. A short trek away is Rotorua and the Maori Village/sulfur springs, a must see. Overall had a great experience there and will return during the 2011 World Cup of Rugby that New Zealand is hosting....Can't wait. Long live Aotearoa!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1TO-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2007

The best motel we stayed in during our trip across the North Island of New Zealand.
The units are well furnished, extremely clean (serviced daily) and very comfortable. We had a spa bath in our unit which was great especially after hard days of sightseeing. There is also a swimming pool, children's playground, onsite laundry and internet facilities with broadband access in the units.

Tauranga, in the Bay of Plenty, is well placed for day trips to other places eg Rotorua, Taupo, and The Coromandel, as well as having the majestic Mount Maunganui on its doorstep with the most beautiful and clean beach below.

The motel owners, Kris and Tracy couldn't do enough for us and we originally only booked one night with a plan to keep travelling around the area but stayed 14 days and did day trips from our base!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank cappuccino9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews