We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed. Great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colonial Court Motor Inn
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very impressed. Great value.”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We just stayed the one night in a one bedroom unit so we could do the glow worm canyon kayak.

As soon as you enter you get the impression that this is a quality motel. The decorations and fittings are all of a high standard. Everywhere is spotless. There is air conditioning, large tv with a mass of channels, large comfy bed and a lovely spa bath. Then there are nice touches like a table cloth, ground coffee supplied with the coffee maker, good toiletries, free wifi, a choice of milk in the fridge and a very helpful owner.

Great value.

Couldn't help thinking that quite a few other motel owners would benefit from staying here to see how it should be done.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2016
Thanks so much for that Gerry! It was great to have you and we hope you enjoyed the glowworm kayak day. Come back and see us if you're ever back in the Bay. Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
44
20
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I and our 2 children (aged 6 and 3 years) stayed here for 2 nights to attend a family birthday lunch. I chose this place after reading great reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit which was perfectly clean, spacious and comfortable. The little extras were appreciated, like new latest copies of a magazine and newspaper to read on arrival, milk in the fridge, good selection of teas, toiletries in the bathroom, clock radio with iPod dock in the master bedroom and electric blankets. The heat pump worked well and the large flat screen TV with Sky was easy to operate.

We brought our own breakfast supplies but there is actually a breakfast menu which is great if you don't want to BYO. My parents who also stayed in a different unit ordered a continental breakfast which they enjoyed and it looked generous.

From the motel it is only about a 10 minute drive to into the centre of town. Although the motel is on a main road it is situated far enough back for traffic noise not to be intrusive (didn't bother us).

I would definitely recommend Colonial Court as a nice place to stay with excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2016
Hi Megan, it was great to have you and the kids to stay as well as your parents and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time here at Colonial Court. Please do come back and see us again if you are ever back in Tauranga. Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were visiting Tauranga on a family holiday to attend a family event. Travelling with family and a young baby we wanted a three bedroom fully self contained flat/apartment/unit. We were offered a three bedroom house on site and this was modern, pristine clean and all the facilities, appliances and supplies the family needed.
The house was cleaned each day to a standard that far exceeded both expectations and requirements. Our hosts at this motel are very approachable, friendly and did everything reasonable to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
The day we moved into the house the heaters had been put on (middle of winter) which ensured a warm and cosy environment to arrive to.
We cannot recommend this property enough to anyone looking for a well priced, very clean and excellent value accommodation in Tauranga.
Our sincere thank you to the property hosts Mr & Mrs Stamatakos for ensuring that our stay was enjoyable and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TonynBarb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2016
A sincere thank you back to you for choosing us as the base for your family holiday. It was lovely to meet you and a pleasure having you to stay. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again someday. Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
255 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

The owner had the heat pump on for my 8pm arrival, so the room was nice and warm. Everything is nice and clean, modern. Shower had good pressure. A bit of street noise early morning, but I am sensitive to street noise.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cameron4611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2016
Thanks Cameron, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waihi Beach, null, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Big rooms and at last a comfortable bed in a motel, nice and clean and Kris and Tracy were the perfect hosts. Can not recommend them enough. If you need a place to stay in the Tauranga area then look no further.Wifi worked well and just an overall awesome experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2016
Thanks Mike! Perfect guests make it easy to be good hosts and it was indeed our pleasure having you to stay. We look forward to seeing you again someday. Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Cannot recommend Colonial Court enough. Traveling around the north island, my family stopped in here for a brief 1 night stay in the 3 bedroom house located on the corner of the complex. Everything was neat as a pin and spotlessly clean, beds were comfy, wi-fi worked well and kitchen was fantastic. Large dining table next to kitchen, also has a courtyard with tables and chairs out the front, with a clothesline around the side. Thanks for making our short stay extremely comfortable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nixnax11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us and hope that the rest of your travels around the North Island went well! Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland NZ
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The place has been done up and looks really good. Very clean, comfortable bed. The hosts very welcoming and helpful. Free fast internet. Quiet. Breakfast was good too. Will definately be staying here next time we are in Tauranga.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LotsaBlondeMoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AidanLuke, Public Relations Manager at Colonial Court Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 21, 2016
Thanks for that, we are delighted you were happy with your stay and enjoyed breakfast. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town! Best Wishes, Kris & Tracy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
2.3 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
1.5 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.9 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#7 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#25 of 57 in Tauranga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.6 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Court Motor Inn

Property: Colonial Court Motor Inn
Address: 92 Fifteenth Avenue | Tauranga, Tauranga, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Colonial Court Motor Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Colonial Court Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing