We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early morning breakfast feed”
Review of Robert Harris Cafe

Robert Harris Cafe
Ranked #17 of 38 Coffee & Tea in Tauranga
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 14, 2018

Close to your home, had a nice breakfast. Friendly staff and able to bring our fur baby. It was a great start to our morning.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank dsdonwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 23 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

This place is very similar the The Coffee Club, but that place has better Wi-Fi. Coffee and food and both places is very good and staff are very friendly and welcoming, but Wi-Fi is the tie breaker to me. You can download a few emails or watch a video clip and you're quota is up. This they should work on. Overall good, but not great.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank JamesA546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2016

Called in for a quick bite to eat and a much needed coffee on new years eve. Nice to be able to sit in a quiet atmosphere and enjoy our coffee and the delicioous food. Great service and overall a nice experience. I will come back next time I am in Papamopa

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank louimay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

Called in for a quick coffee on a short trip to tauranga. Decided to eat as well, not disappointed at all.
The macaroni cheese and bacon was exquisite, the carrot cake very nice and the coffee was great too.
I will know which cafe to visit next time I am here.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Loved the look of this Robert Harris in the Papamoa Plaza. Unless you want McDonalds or sushi there are not many other choices, and with this in mind we found the Robert Harris had a great selection at very reasonable prices. Looking at the counter food, we found the Pizza Melt looked the most appetizing, especially on this chilly wet day. It was beautiful, easy to eat and very tasty. I am not a pizza expert, but this tasted very authentic and was very good value for money. The cafe was quite busy, but staff were pleasant and helpful. Food and drinks came out promptly. Definitely was worth stopping in to see what they had. It is just a pity that on a nice day you can't get to sit outside. But really that is its only fault.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank subee40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Robert Harris Cafe also viewed

Papamoa, Bay of Plenty Region
Papamoa, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Papamoa, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to Robert Harris Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing