We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and hosts But bit slow service,food yum.”

Bella Mia Pizzeria Ristorante
Ranked #167 of 456 Restaurants in Tauranga
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 25, 2018

We hadnt been to their new premises ,or there for a few years.We got seated a menu ask drinks and ordered mains with Entrees ,yes please and waited, waited Apx 25 min for drinks another 10 minutes for Entree ,was Nice,apx another 20 min for main arrive .
Sorry but tooo slow, waiting time shocker.Food was good tho.Was only him and her maybe more staff could speed up service.?

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank down2earthnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 107 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2018

We always enjoy visiting Bella Mia and last night was as enjoyable as always, if not more so. Delicious food and wine and such a lovely welcome and service. We love that Karen and Guiseppe remember us and our celebrations and travels and it is clear from listening to them greeting other diners that their customers are treasured. Many thanks, of course we we will be back again (and again and again....)

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ClanWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful find! Beautiful, flavorsome gnocchi and garlic pizza bread and the best tiramisu I've had outside of Italy

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank CatherineD3591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We have been going to Bella Mia off and on for 15 years. When they shifted we were a bit concerned but when we went there two weeks ago the same friendly greeting and lovely pizza were there.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Mjchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely little place to have an Italian meal. Really authentic, tasty meals and friendly staff.

I just wish the would be open during the day selling their gelato ice cream!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank LvdW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Mia Pizzeria Ristorante also viewed

Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to Bella Mia Pizzeria Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing