We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
235
27
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road great cafe comfortable bed pillow menu heat pump few minutes drive fresh milk unlimited wifi two bedroom unit good sized bathroom very comfortable stay friendly hosts excellent accommodation small kitchenette cooking facilities business trip would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 264 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2017

We recently stayed at the motel after a hospital stay, with another family member still in hospital. The room and bathroom were ideal: quiet and clean; large enough for medical aids; and the kitchen had everything we needed for our two week stay. The beds were very comfortable, and the pillows were just right - and if they weren't, you could ask for a different type! The lift gave us easy wheelchair access, letting us stay away from the main thoroughfare. The location was perfect to go to and from the hospital, and there is a supermarket/deli/fruit shop only 10 minutes walk away (very handy when you don't have a car), and the local bus service is very close. Tony and Tina provided exceptional service, nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs, and at each end would have less people walking to and fro.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
850cam, Owner at 850 Cameron Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Hi Andrea,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We enjoyed hosting yourself and your mum. Thank you also for the Thank you letter we received - it was very much appreciated. We hope all went well with the trip back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Superb motel. Good location close to cafes and supermarkets. Super clean and comfy with spacious, well appointed rooms. Free parking. It’s the little things that make this place superb; the soap, plunger coffee, super king bed.....highly recommend

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Beth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
850cam, Owner at 850 Cameron Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thanks you Beth A for your review. We are glad you found your unit comfortable and clean. We look forward to hosting you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing stay at 850 Cameron in one of their deluxe spa rooms.

Rooms were very clean, well presented. Close driving proximity to the CBD. We even got a bath bomb for the spa.

Most importantly the shower pressure was the best I've had staying at any hotel/motel in NZ.

Highly recommend the 850 Cameron Motel.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank KitP110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
850cam, Owner at 850 Cameron Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you Kit P for your review. We worked hard with creating a relaxing bath experience for our spa rooms and it looks like it paid off. We supply a spa pillow, bath salts, bath bomb and your very own rubber ducky to keep you entertained. We are happy to enjoyed it.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We needed somewhere handy for an early start at the hospital. This motel is directly over the road, so couldn't be more convenient. Even better was the friendly welcome, the pleasant room and the comfortable, large bed. Standard motel facilities in the room but all neat, clean and tidy. The bathroom had a shower which worked really well in a cubicle of good size. The car park outside is shared with the adjoining commercial premises - the motel has spaces at the room doors but they may be taken (or blocked by inconsiderate drivers!). But plenty of parking is available.

Room Tip: Only saw one room, and that was just fine.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Viragored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Excellent, excellent, excellent accommodation! We cannot rate 850 Cameron Motel highly enough. We were above and beyond impressed and satisfied with our stay here (at rather late notice too!). Our room was absolutely immaculate, having everything we needed and receiving great service from Tony (including assisting us with carrying our suitcases up the flight of stairs to our room) - as others have mentioned in their reviews. T&T were extremely helpful and approachable, this motel is a little over 3 years old, very modern and spacious. T&T should be very proud of their business. This service is hard to come across these days. Conveniently located nearby a great cafe, pharmacy, hospital and more. Last but not least, the bed. A dream come true! Probably the best nights sleep I've had since traveling around NZ. We will return, thanks 850!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank bmgrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
850cam, Owner at 850 Cameron Motel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2017

Thank you very much for your very positive review. We are so happy that your experience at our motel meet all your needs. Thank you also for taking the time to write this review. We enjoy what we do and loved hearing your feedback. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews