We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seascape Villa B&B(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel on Devonport(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Trinity Wharf Tauranga(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baywatch Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$123
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Belle Mer Beachfront Apartments(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Pacific Apartments(Mount Maunganui)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
850 Cameron Motel(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ASURE Harbour View Motel(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
118
53
6
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
53
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscook topwalk in showerprivate areafriendly hostsspa bathmodern motelplace to staywater pressurecomfortable roomsgood sizefree wificonvenient locationvisit taurangacentral taurangaone night staymt maunganuikelvin
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 185 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Very cosy; a true home away from home. Super clean units, most if not all have an outdoor private area to sit and relax. Gladys and Kelvin are wonderful hosts, nothing is too much trouble. I stay here often and always enjoy it.
The beds and pillows are super comfy.

Room Tip: I’ve stayed in many of the rooms, all is as good as the next. Even the ones that face the road are peaceful.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladco, Owner at Comfort Inn Academy, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was nice to see you found another 'favourite' room. It is great to have you back after being away for two years. We look forward to your next visit. Gladys & Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

Standard accommodation even though we paid for a 'Executive Suite'. Prior to arrival my partner got an email saying they don't take DEBIT cards - they need a credit card. On arrival we paid via our debit card and she insisted on sighting the credit card and came out to the car. Now as a frequent traveller I have NEVER EVER experienced this and was very annoyed. Is this really common practice for a 2-3* accom. Confused!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank marinoh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AcademyTauranga, Owner at Comfort Inn Academy, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Thank you for your review. Our executive suites have office desks and office chairs for Executive visitors. Our website states we require a Credit card to secure all bookings but payment can be made with a Debit card. A Debit card is not security for a booking or in case of any accidental damage. I would have come out to the car to save you getting out, to sight the card, as the card was not in the name of the person checking in. This is to avoid fraudulent use of credit cards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in this motel a few times over recent years and find it good.
It's close to ammenities and the rooms are well appointed a good size bathroom etc
Well worth checking out on your next visit to Tauranga

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladco, Owner at Comfort Inn Academy, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are always pleased to see happy guests return. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Exceptional customer service, thoughtful amenities, and comfortable. My room was nice and warm with extra blankets and pillows. Excellent wifi and lots of tv channels. Plenty of parking, nice kitchenette and big soft towels for the shower.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarrieR160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladco, Owner at Comfort Inn Academy, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the amenities in your room. Such a comprehensive list of things you appreciated shows other guests what they are in for when they come to stay. Many thanks and we look forward to your next stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017

A busy and popular motel. An executive studio unit was organised at short notice. Friendly hosts - most accommodating and charming. Unit was spotless, well appointed and comfortable. Free wi-fi with excellent signal. Spa bath plus shower with fabulous water pressure. Will return.

Room Tip: Ground floor unit had car park at the door. Night traffic noise was not a problem.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gwendave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladco, Owner at Comfort Inn Academy, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed our motel and appreciated our service. We hope to see you again when next you have to attend your medical appointments. Gladys & Kelvin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews