We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,431 results
Traveler rating
536
516
221
94
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
536
516
221
94
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halo infinity pool water view buffet breakfast room service harbour view spa room lovely view lovely room bars and restaurants mt maunganui new zealand sebel balcony conference strand bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,431 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

The last time I stayed here, I raved about it. It comes down to the class of room. Specify a room with a balcony over the water - if not, you get a room overlooking the car park and train tracks with a noisy heat pump and pretty average bed. Still a nice venue but be specific.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank SueW3045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review - we agree with you, the best rooms at Trinity Wharf Tauranga have a lovely view over the water! We hope to welcome you back again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Throughly enjoyed my stay here very glean very professional 9 out of 10 for me very nice place to stay highly recommend this hotel ,breakfast buffet was very nice also large selection would definitely stay here again ....

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Shannonhogg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Room was nice, bed was comfy however they sent us to the very back of the hotel overlooking the car park when the hotel itself didn't appear to be very busy. Fridge in room was noisy, kept making loud clunking noises all night. Customer service was great at check-in & out.
Went for dinner elsewhere and came back & ordered a cheese platter which took approx 20 mins to arrive when there was only 1 other couple in the restaurant.
Staff member wandering around the reception area carrying a toilet plunger.
It's the little things like that that bring this place down.
They should have a designated path from the front gate to the door rather than having to walk through the car park / allowing people to park directly out the front of the hotel windows.
It looks nice but probably won't stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dobboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We must provide a certain number of parking spaces for the size of the building and have only so much land to put them on hence some of our lower category rooms have a carpark or urban view. We are sorry to hear your stay wasn't up to scratch this time, but we hope you will return again in the future and stay in one of our Harbour View rooms to give us another chance to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

The room was big and spacious, we had a lovely view over the water. The en-suite was nice and big with underfloor heating. This was the first time using it, loved the novelty of it. The shower was hot and had a lot of pressure.
We had the buffet breakfast included and loved it, hot and cold dishes with pastries and pots of tea.
The reception was very easy and loved the free parking

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Debbiebain71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

Visited this property for a special weekend away - all up cost close $1,000 - the disappointment was that we hosted dinner in Halo Restaurant on the Saturday evening with my Cousin and her husband, given that this was only the second time I had seen we had been together for some 40-years or so, we had hoped to make it memorable. The meal was good, but not outstanding, The whole evening as spoiled by the the inability of the restaurant to provide an after dinner coffee (with liqueurs already purchased) because the coffee machine had been turned off! We sat down to dinner at 1930 and went to the lounge at 2130, but "coffee closes at 2130" we were told. A very disappointing end to what could have been an outstanding evening. Very disappointed!!
It looked to be "under-staffed" for example used meal plates were left in the lounge making it impossible for some seats to be used by other customers.
Very disappointed!!
Standards of service and coverage need to be addressed to ensure that customers get value for money.

Room tip: Harbour view rooms are worthwhile
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainMike43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review, and we are really sorry to hear about your experience. Since your visit we have ensured re-training of all our staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. I trust by now you have received our package in the mail to apologise, and we hope you will visit us again in the future so we can have another chance to impress you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews