We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveler rating
532
513
219
91
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
532
513
219
91
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halo infinity pool water view buffet breakfast room service harbour view spa room lovely view lovely room bars and restaurants mt maunganui new zealand sebel balcony conference strand bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've book this Hotel because of the views on the web site however, my view was on car park from the ground floor, the room was ordinary and the internet was not working, staying wasn't worthy of charge 212.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SKguest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We do work very hard to ensure accurate descriptions of our room types are provided on every booking site; please do let us know if you think you were misled.
We hope you will be back to Tauranga again, and stay in one of our Harbour View rooms so we can have another chance to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Room was spotless, stayed two nights. Restaurant could not be faulted. Reception staff and actually all staff were pleasant and made us feel very welcome. The Trinity was easy to find, parking was a breeze, close the CBD. Scenery was restful overlooking the harbour.

Room tip: Had a lovely room overlooking the harbour. With a balcony. Loved it
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savvy104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased to hear about your experience with us, and hope to welcome you back again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Trinity Wharf has been leading the pack of premium hotels for some time in Tauranga / Mt Maunganui.
It's been around for some time now and although getting a little tired structurally ,
It's location , rooms & outlook keep it out in front in my opinion.
The restaurant is perhaps the best place in the whole country to eat a very reasonable continental breakfast for the almost unbelievable value of $20 nzd
Attention all sportspeople - you can fuel up to your hearts desire on that $20 - it's not restricted to guests .
Everything required is there - Bircher muesli , grain toast , fruit salads , all of good quality .
All coffees , teas & juices also included , but that is not the best feature .
If anyone can find a better view to eat a breakfast - for that kind of value in NZ , I would like to know .
It is simply world class .
Please don't expect silver service for a buffet breakfast - the staff are more than adequate and all they need to be .
Fresh made poached eggs - perfectly cooked is enough for me to have no complaints at all .
The full cooked breakfast ? ..$26
You should book this place .
Yes the rooms don't all have views -
The shower doors are very heavy and slam very loudly if allowed to.

Visitors from the USA - this is your best option in Bay of plenty for what you require in my opinion .
The location is great as you can wander down the strand & try some excellent dining options - headed by the excellent Clarence lounge , Californians can relax on the deck & think how much this place reminds me of the Clairmont in Oakland - at less than half the price .
Enjoy .
Don

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank juggernautmoofy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Don - Thank you so much for your incredible review! We are so pleased to hear about your fantastic experience, and we hope to welcome you back again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

The breakfast was absolutely stunning. Sunrise over the bay, the entire room in white and sparkling, food was great! Very enjoyable. Rooms are depending which side you’re facing, over the water stunning, on the car park side just ok.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Norbi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We hope to welcome you back to Trinity Wharf Tauranga again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

After spending quite a bit of time and money experiencing what and where to stay around Mt Maunganui over the years we decided to give Tauranga a go. Trinity Wharf was recommended by Nomad Fishing which is why we were there.....the seriously good fishing this area has to offer.
On our arrival we were pleasantly surprised. Place was clean and tidy with views of the harbour. The staff were awesome, polite and helpful.
We didn't get to have dinner here but did have the buffet breakfast on our last morning which was pretty standard fare. We were advised to get the hotel to arrange our take out breakfast and lunch for 4 for the days fishing. This was a huge let down and very very expensive for what was in a small brown paper bag.
I would highly recommend this place to stay but would unfortunately say the food was a big let down.
I do hope this improves as we would love to be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 414robp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews