We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,259 results
Traveler rating
474
459
196
80
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
459
196
80
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaloinfinity poolwater viewbuffet breakfastroom serviceunderfloor heatingharbour viewlovely hotelspa roomlovely viewlovely rooman easy walkwould stay againone night staybars and restaurantsmt maunganuiclose to town
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 1,259 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2017 via mobile

A very comfortable hotel to stay at
Handy to the main shopping area with plenty of Resturants/ Bars
An excellent Resturant/Bar with a very good selection of food and wines
Very good staff service throughout the Hotel
I can fully recommend this Hotel

Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We love hearing you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for recommending Trinity Wharf Tauranga to others. We think we've got the best spot in the Bay of Plenty, with views over the water, our central location, and our award-winning Halo restaurant! We hope to welcome you back again really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights at Trinity Wharf and would definitely stay there again on our next visit to Tauranga. Our room was comfortable and spacious. We also enjoyed a lovely dinner at the hotel one of the nights. The location of the hotel is perfect for walking to the numerous restaurants on the Strand and an easy drive to Mt. Maunganui as well.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ADKKayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We think we've got the best spot in Tauranga, with views over the water, our central location, and our award-winning Halo restaurant! We hope to welcome you back again really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017

Trinity Wharf is my preferred hotel in Tauranga because the rooms are a good size, staff attentive and polite, wifi works well and the food is always of a high standard. The menu stays the same for perhaps too long so you may find it restrictive but then again I stay there more than most people. Car park is a good size but if there is a conference on you may find yourself parking around the back. Not a problem as only a short walk to reception. The view from the restaurant over the water is one of the many highlights of a stay at Trinity Wharf.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ThePaperMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we love hearing you enjoyed your stay with us! We think we've got the best spot in the Bay of Plenty, with views over the water, our central location, and our award-winning Halo restaurant! We look forward to welcoming you back again really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017

One night between Cormandel Peninsula and Lake Taupo
Lovely hotel though a bit out on a limb in the town.
Facilities excellent and staff very helpful.
Super breakfast with lots of varied choices.
Recommended

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mer3404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back to Trinity Wharf Tauranga again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed two nights at this hotel during our holiday to New Zealand. It was a very quiet, clean and luxurious hotel, lovely room overlooking the water and a beautiful modern and well appointed bathroom where there is a seperate shower and bath. It is approximately a 5-10 minute walk to the city center along the waterfront which is lovely. Car parking is a bit tight but we managed to find a park each night. Staff are professional and helpful..thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank WillLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey F, Guest Relations Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we love hearing you enjoyed your stay with us during your NZ trip. We think we've got the best spot in the Bay of Plenty, with views over the water, our central location, and our award-winning Halo restaurant! We hope to welcome you back again really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews