We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel in Tauranga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed overnight for business, and found this a good option for a business stay in Tauranga. Free parking and free Wifi make it easy to use as a base to work from. On this stay I had a room overlooking the carpark, which is fine, but made it prone to noise from passing freight trains during the night (I'm a light sleeper though). I also found the firedoors noisy during the night as people passed down the hall and slammed them- but not on purpose, as I found they slammed on me too. Unfortunately I also found the King size bed uncomfortable, with the mattress being too thin where the two single beds had been pushed together, forming an uncomfortable ridge. So despite the sleep quality being somewhat dissappointing I was overall happy with the stay as the other features of the room, breakfast location (overlooking the inner Tauranga harbour) and service was pleasant.

Room Tip: Try to get a room over the harbour if you can afford it, or a room with a harbour view, on the 3rd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZGAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, great to hear you found the carparking and wifi of use. Sorry to hear of the doors and other guests volume being too loud. We are in the process of amending the sound issue so hope this helps for your next stay. We do look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

761 - 767 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

Trinity Wharf Hotel is a gem of a Hotel. Lovely location over the water and a short stroll to a selection of restaurants should you wish to venture out. The Hotel restaurant and bar/lounge provide great fare and the staff are very helpful. The water view rooms are very well appointed and comfortable. A great facility for a conference or base to visit Tauranga and bay of Pleanty.

Room Tip: A water view room is worth the little bit extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinso51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Great feedback, much appreciated, thank you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future for a leisure or conference stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at Trinity Wharf over a weekend for our wedding. Sarah the Receptionist, was in constant contact via email which was very assuring considering I was organising the weekend in Australia.

Sarah had organised rooms with a private deck to share with our guests and we were greeted with champagne and chocolates on arrival.

The King Deluxe rooms overlooking Tauranga Bridge was private and had an absolutely beautiful view in the morning. The rooms were well appointed and we really appreciated the heated tiles in the bathrooms. Spa bath was very generous and the amenities were more than adequate.

Food and Drinks at the Halo Restaurant was delicious and the complimentary snack from the chef keeps you happy until your entree arrives. Prices were average-to higher priced. The staff were always very courteous and provided a refreshingly friendly service.

The corridors to the rooms felt like a rabbit's warren and we did get lost walking to our rooms. We also had to compete for car parking spaces because the hotel shared the spaces with other storage warehouse on site.

It is a short drive to Tauranga CBD or Mt Maunganui.

Tips:
1. Email the hotel directly for any deals they may be able to give you before booking online.
2. Make sure you tell them if you will be taking photos at the hotel for your wedding snaps, you will need to complete a photo form. However, when you do, you will not be disappointed by the breathtaking photos you'll take of your special day you will have almost all access to the hotel. (We loved our sunset pic by the pool).
3. Have a chat with Sarah, or any receptionist about your plans for your stay. They are more than happy you organise extras for you or provide you some tips or contacts.

Room Tip: Rooms with Private deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelidaNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you, such lovely feedback regarding the team and your stay. Much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stay often, get great service from the front counter staff and the rooms are always clean and well appointed. I find their breakfast to be expensive, especially when you only want bacon and eggs, as they have a buffet type breakfast, so on my last visit I ordered breakfast to be delivered to my room, but it never arrived in the morning during the agreed time window, and I waited until five minutes after this expired before inquiring where it was and was told I could not get it delivered in time before I had to check out as I had a set time I was being picked up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapitikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Lovely to hear you enjoyed your recent stay, however sorry to hear of the breakfast situation. We will certainly look into this for you. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel and it has been wonderful every time. The staff are always super helpful & the property is immaculate. My partner was on a business trip which I joined him on so this time I got to use the small gymnasium. It has 2 treadmills, 2 bikes, a rowing machine, & a weight machine. Also a few yoga mats and water cooler which was a nice extra.

The rooms are lovely at this hotel. The bathrooms really give them a sense of luxury. The bed linens are exquisite.

We found the air conditioning unit in our room to be a bit loud and probably should just have turned it off and the room would still have had a good enough temperature to sleep in.

We had room 123 which is slightly over the water with a view of some pohutukawa trees and the Mt Maunganui bridge.

Breakfast was top notch. Everything you would get in a top Auckland hotel.

Well located to downtown Tauranga. We walked to dinner down town.

Room Tip: The first time we ever stayed here (2010) we had a room facing the carpark which wasn't so great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattyandAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Excellent feedback, many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have stayed before and had an ok experience BUT this time was great. Staff are so friendly and helpful, they actually seem to enjoy their jobs. The restaurant is fabulous, something special for all tastes. The first night we had Tapas in the bar/lounge area on a comfy couch. The second night was fine dining at reasonable price in the restaurant. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Lovely stay. The only down side was very unreliable internet which staff apologised profusely for. The cooked breakfast could have been kept hotter, was warm only.

Room Tip: If you want water view room you must specify on booking and check availability as they are popular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Lovely to hear you found your recent stay much more enjoyable than in the past. We are consistantly looking at ways to improve our services so this feedback is most appreciated. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

the hotel was great but the beds were too soft. they had two singles combine to make a queen/king size bed, not ideal if you are looking to stay more than 2 nights. you will get a sore back on your third night. but they should really upgrade their beds. over all the hotel itself was great, good view. located at the beach with water views.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosypin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for your recent review, sorry to hear you found our beds too soft, this isnt a comment we hear often at all. All our rooms with split beds are in the superior category only so would recommend a balcony room or higher to ensure just a king bed without the split. We do look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
535 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#9 of 57 in Tauranga
311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest on Durham
Quest on Durham
#18 of 57 in Tauranga
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#22 of 57 in Tauranga
311 reviews
2.1 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
319 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Wharf Tauranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Wharf Tauranga

Address: 51 Dive Crescent, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand (Formerly The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tauranga
#10 Family Hotel in Tauranga
#11 Business Hotel in Tauranga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tauranga
Price Range: $134 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trinity Wharf Tauranga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban retreat that reaches out to the ever-changing waters of the Tauranga Harbourand captures the very essence of New Zealand hospitality. This is a truly unique hotel located on and over the waters edge.Situated on the Pacific Coast Highway, in the sunny Bay of Plenty Region, Trinity Wharf Tauranga is surrounded by a diverse range of leisure and entertainment activities. It is essentially a gathering place - be it to 'gather yourself' or to gather with others. A place where you can be as active, or as restful as you like. Free wifi available throughout the hotel for in-house guests, and 176 on-site car parks. Accommodation: Architecturally designed across three central piers, Trinity Wharf Tauranga presents 123 well appointed guest rooms, of which 60 can accommodate twin share options for group travel or wedding guests. Two Bedroom and Three Bedroom Apartment options with fully equipped kitchen, laundry and spacious lounge/ dining areas make for an excellent family haven. Premium Water View Spa Guestrooms and the Trinity Wharf Suite provide spectacular harbour views, balconies on or over the water and offer luxurious spa baths - perfect for a special leisure escape. Events: Five versatile event venues provide excellent options for in-house residential conferences or special occasions. The Trinity Rooms (with capacity for up to 350 guests) have direct access to the hotel pontoon, enabling event guests to easily make their way to a boat transfer or an awaiting helicopter. For more intimate cocktail gatherings, product launches or corporate meetings, the Pool House Rooms (capacity for up to 80 guests) open on to the infinity edge pool and the refreshing harbour views beyond. An Exhibition Hall suitable for up to 28 trade display booths or themed gala dinners can seat up to 400 people theatre style. Lounge & Dining: Halo Lounge and Dining serves a fantastic array of breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and supper options, as well as a fine cup of espresso, cocktails and an excellent wine selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity Wharf Tauranga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga Hotel Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Hotel Tauranga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing