We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Nearby Hotels
Baywatch Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summit Motor Lodge(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Palm Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour City Motor Inn(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bethlehem Motor Inn(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Haven Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$80
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel on Devonport(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$120
$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Maunganui(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$98
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,196)
Filter reviews
1,196 results
Traveler rating
446
440
189
76
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
446
440
189
76
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaloinfinity poolwater viewbuffet breakfastunderfloor heatingharbour viewroom servicelovely hotelspa roomlovely roomlovely viewan easy walkwould stay againbars and restaurantsmt maunganuiclose to townnew zealand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,010 - 1,015 of 1,196 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the beginning of January. We had an over an over water spa room which was huge with amazing views. The room was immaculate and the bathroom cleanliness was excellent. The service was excellent the whole time. We arrived before check in but they ensured our room was finished first so we could go up to our room. The food in the restaurant was also good with a really good value high tea in the afternoons. A bit of a wait for room service one night which while expected could have been communicated better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobVDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear RobVDM

Thank you for taking the time and effort in posting a review of your stay here on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn about your positive experience here at the hotel. It is great to hear that the team was able to ensure consistent quality during your two nights stay with us, and you were able to also partake in meals & our high tea at the restaurant.

I do apologise for the delay in your room service order, but be assured that the team will be made aware of your observation....communication or the lack of it in this instance, as it really is with honest feedback of this nature can we honestly judge ourselves on the quality of facilities, meals and service we provide you, our guest.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel and our beautiful city of Tauranga. If I can be of any additional service to you, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards

Gary Dickman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We have stayed here before and were keen to go back. Super outlook from our room which was right on the water. It was modern and very clean. A great stay in all respects.The restaurant was good and staff very friendly especially at reception.
I would highly recommend it along with another absolute favourite of ours - The Millenium Manuels Resort right on the shores of Lake Taupo.We spent the previous night there and it was amazing too.Can't wait to back to both hotels!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscarAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear oscarAuckland

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on Trip Advisor, especially being a return guest to the hotel.

We are delighted that we were able to meet your expectations during your trip, and I cannot thank you enough for "highly recommending" us. I am sure the team will be stoked when they learn of your comments.

Positive feedback of this nature allows us to honestly judge ourself on the level of facilities, meals and services we provide you, our guest.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel and our beautiful city of Tauranga in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Gary Dickman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Would like to send our Many thanks to you and your team for making our stay one to remember, From the moment we entered we were greeted with your lovely staff, and biscuits for our noisy children.

We have stayed at other hotels before, but Trinity is by far the best and would definately return.

After a 2 hour drive from Auckland, i didn't expect the expectional service we received aswell as organising a suprise for my fathers 60th which you all happily assisted with. Travelling as a group and organising accomodation/check in etc can be frustrating and your staff handled this very well and made the process for us very easy for us

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Renee C

Thank you so very much for making the time and effort in completing a review of the hotel here on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that your whole family was able to enjoy their stay with us, and that it was a memorable occasion. Some of us were there when your dad arrived, and I think we were just as excited being part of the wonderful family surprise that you had planned for your dads 60th ....we think that is such an awesome occasion / surprise for your dad.

We look forward to being able to welcome you and the entire back to the hotel and our beautiful city of Tauranga.

and p/s...we love being told that we are by far the best hotel you have stayed in!

Wishing you and your family all the best in this new year.

Kind regards

Gary Dickman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at the Trinty Wharf and it is still one of the lovliest hotels in New Zealand. The restaurant has a fabulous menu and very professional wait staff and the cooked breakfast in the morning is great value for $20.00 and all you can eat, with coffees etc... The highlight is sitting outside on the deck in the sun enjoying breakfast!!!! The only reason I didn't award five stars is because there was no hotel compendium of what was where etc... about the hotel in our room, only two scrappy photocopied bits of paper with only the room service and restaurant menus on them. If this hotel wants to market itself as a frontrunner is should be professional throughout. (It is elsewhere) .
We just stayed one night this time so booked an ordinary room without the view which was fine also, but I would recommend spending a wee bit more and getting a room with a sea view, this is spectacular!!!!

Room Tip: Book a room with a view it is worth every cent!!!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marjorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Marjorie R

Happy New Year....and thank you so very much for taking the time and effort in posting a review of your stay here on Trip Advisor.

Your review is especially exciting for us, not only for saying we are "one of the loviest hotels in NZ' but coming from a guest that has stayed and experienced our offering several times before. You have not only made my day but also my whole week....I am sure the team at the hotel will be spur-ed on to achieve greater guest satisfaction with your postive comments.

I do however apologise for the non-existant compendium in your room during your stay, we recently went independent of a major hotel chain, and were required to change out our compendium but due to some delays, we have yet to receive the new version. I can assure you it is not long before we do receive this, and you will be happy to note that I believe it keeps with the decor and professionalism that we have here in the hotel.

Once again, thank you so very much for posting a review of your stay here on Trip Advisor. It really is with honest feedback of this nature can we judge the quality of our facilities, meals and services we provide you, our guest.

We look forward to being able to welcomed you back to the hotel and our beautiful city of Tauranga in the not too distant future. We also wish you and your family a great start to this New Year.

Kind regards

Gary Dickman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Loved the stay here - clean and modern rooms. nice and quite waterfront location. plenty of parking. cant ask for more really. The one disappointment was the WiFi connection. you only get 10mb of free data per 24 hours. quite pathetic to be frank. would have given it 100% if not for that.

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms without balcony's get very hot on clear mornings!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apothecarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, General Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear MrBuisness

Happy New Year and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay here on Trip Advisor.

We are extremely happy to learn that you "loved your stay" with us and I do apologise if you found the free-of-charge 25MB not sufficient, however this is a free service being provided by a third party (EOL Limited) in and around Tauranga and is not limited to only the hotel. My understanding is that they are currently looking at ways at increasing the free MB , but I am unable to confirm this at the moment.

Once again, thank you so very much for taking the time and effort in posting a review of your stay here on Trip Advisor. We look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel and our beautiful city of Tauranga in the not too distant future.

Wishing you and your family a great start to the New Year.

Kind regards

Gary Dickman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews