We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Roast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Reviewed August 30, 2012

5 of my friends & I went to Sebel Trinity Wharf for a Sunday Roast after 1 of my friends recommended the place to us. The food was fantastic, the price was unbelievable and we will definitely be going back. You get a roast dinner or there are a couple of other chooses and you get a dessert. We were so full when we came out. The atmosphere was really good and the staff were very patient. Well done Sebel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

974 - 980 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

Doing business in Tauranga is always easier when you are staying here. With the new owners nothing much seems to have changed, if only slightly better... The rooms are comfortable and spacious. One thing which has improved is the restaurant - excellent food served with beautiful views. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: try and get a room overlooking the estuary
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Palmytaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

A really nice hotel, but it's like a lovely shell. There is no wi-fi, which is just unbelievable in this day and age. I asked for some panadol at the front desk and they just said "no, no, we don't have anything like that". The conference room was beset with small flies (midgies or fruit flies, doesn't matter, they were annoying and a bit gross).The service is efficient but utterly without warmth. The aircon points at the bed, so you're getting a steady stream of hot or cold air directly on your face.

Despite the lovely setting, i would not return and would not recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mashby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

This is the place to stay in the region. The view is A1 and the bathrooms are slick and span. The staff friendly but the rates are a tad high at times.

I imagine the room decor will be replaced in coming years and this wil be an exciting update to look forward to

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderingCactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel majors on its beautiful harbourside location. The lounge and restaurant look over the water, and the spaces are white and light to bring the outside in. Make sure you have breakfast in the restaurant as the sun rises over the harbour. The view is wonderful. We stayed in a "garden" room (read "carpark") but the room itself had a huge bed, a quality bathroom and was lovely and clean. Could not find any wi-fi though...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kokako99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have stayed here on business in a standard hotel room that I would rate as average. Have also stayed over a weekend in an over the water room. A strange shaped room but well enough appointed. Excellent views out over the harbour. A small balcony attached which was useful but gave little privacy. Reception was helpful and friendly. Standard price for WIFI would be prohibitive but I was convinced to join the hotels "club" and the WIFI was complimentary. Not that it was particularly useful in the room - a weak signal meant that I had to go to the reception area to get any benefit. Restaurant staff were efficient and the meal was OK without being outstanding. I found the bar staff to be slow and arrogant. They added nothing to the experience. Wouldn't stay there again on business but would book a harbour view room for a treat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were really impressed with Trinity Wharf. Our room looked out over the harbor and it would have been just perfect if only the weather wasn't so atrocious, it poured with rain the whole time we were there! There was a very strange howling sound, I think this was due to the really high winds, it kept us awake for a bit of the night. As the weather was so bad we took advantage of the in room movies of which there was a really good selection and room service which was yummy. The staff were pleasant and helpful, they even couriered my phone charger back home when I left it in the room. We are very keen to go back and experience Trinity Wharf in summer when we can really appreciate the beautiful view and have a swim in the infinity pool!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank photogirlnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
543 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest on Durham
Quest on Durham
#18 of 57 in Tauranga
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#24 of 57 in Tauranga
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#7 of 57 in Tauranga
313 reviews
2.1 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
332 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Wharf Tauranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Wharf Tauranga

Address: 51 Dive Crescent, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand (Formerly The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tauranga
#7 Family Hotel in Tauranga
#11 Business Hotel in Tauranga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tauranga
Price Range: $136 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trinity Wharf Tauranga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban retreat that reaches out to the ever-changing waters of the Tauranga Harbourand captures the very essence of New Zealand hospitality. This is a truly unique hotel located on and over the waters edge.Situated on the Pacific Coast Highway, in the sunny Bay of Plenty Region, Trinity Wharf Tauranga is surrounded by a diverse range of leisure and entertainment activities. It is essentially a gathering place - be it to 'gather yourself' or to gather with others. A place where you can be as active, or as restful as you like. Free wifi available throughout the hotel for in-house guests, and 176 on-site car parks. Accommodation: Architecturally designed across three central piers, Trinity Wharf Tauranga presents 123 well appointed guest rooms, of which 60 can accommodate twin share options for group travel or wedding guests. Two Bedroom and Three Bedroom Apartment options with fully equipped kitchen, laundry and spacious lounge/ dining areas make for an excellent family haven. Premium Water View Spa Guestrooms and the Trinity Wharf Suite provide spectacular harbour views, balconies on or over the water and offer luxurious spa baths - perfect for a special leisure escape. Events: Five versatile event venues provide excellent options for in-house residential conferences or special occasions. The Trinity Rooms (with capacity for up to 350 guests) have direct access to the hotel pontoon, enabling event guests to easily make their way to a boat transfer or an awaiting helicopter. For more intimate cocktail gatherings, product launches or corporate meetings, the Pool House Rooms (capacity for up to 80 guests) open on to the infinity edge pool and the refreshing harbour views beyond. An Exhibition Hall suitable for up to 28 trade display booths or themed gala dinners can seat up to 400 people theatre style. Lounge & Dining: Halo Lounge and Dining serves a fantastic array of breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and supper options, as well as a fine cup of espresso, cocktails and an excellent wine selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity Wharf Tauranga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga Hotel Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Hotel Tauranga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing