We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We were really impressed with Trinity Wharf. Our room looked out over the harbor and it would have been just perfect if only the weather wasn't so atrocious, it poured with rain the whole time we were there! There was a very strange howling sound, I think this was due to the really high winds, it kept us awake for a bit of the night. As the weather was so bad we took advantage of the in room movies of which there was a really good selection and room service which was yummy. The staff were pleasant and helpful, they even couriered my phone charger back home when I left it in the room. We are very keen to go back and experience Trinity Wharf in summer when we can really appreciate the beautiful view and have a swim in the infinity pool!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank photogirlnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

The rooms are very well appointed and are of an excellent size. Bathrooms are spacious with separate bath and shower. The views across the water were very nice to wake up too. All the facilities were of a good standard. Would stay here again on my next visit to Tauranga as the location is handy to the town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Even though we do not need the stop, we just like spending a night at the Trinity Wharf. With the sliding doors open you have the sound of the ocean all night and you also have awesome fresh air.
The staff seems to wake up on the wrong side of the bed each day but they are not rude. It is a couple of minutes to walk to town.
The bathroom is nice with a shower and tub and also heated floors which is nice at night.
Like everywhere in NZ they charge for Internet so just don't use it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wala69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

the rooms are large and the view is nice if you have the chanceto face the sea.
staff at the reception is ok,the food is very average and you can get MUCH better in town.
the breakfast is very boring,nothing special.
they charge the WIFI connection at the same price level as a 5 stars as 4 seasons but they are not 4 seasons,plus now in more and more hotels its FREE .....the price is ridiculous

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brunoannette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed one night during brief visit to NZ. Excellent spacious room (101) with great bathroom particularly the shower. Very comfortable bed. Supposed to overlook harbour but it was a limited view. Being winter we didn't use the balcony but suspect in summer wouldn't have been keen as it backed onto the reception area of the hotel. Booked for dinner but booking lost 45 minutes later when we arrived at the restaurant. Food good but a little expensive; felt wine was excessively expensive. A good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank baggytartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Had a great weekend here in an over-water room overlooking Tauranga Harbor. The views are fantastic and you can literally look down into the water at night and see the fish under the hotel lights - not any NZ hotels can boast that! Rooms were spotless and the staff friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: Waterview rooms have the wow factor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexwallaceNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Fantastic location. Fantastic service - international quality. Great food. I will eat and stay here regularly and recommend Sebel to my friends.

Great staff from many different backgrounds.

Great for kids too. Took my 8 year old with me.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globaltraveller187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
542 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quest on Durham
Quest on Durham
#18 of 57 in Tauranga
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#7 of 57 in Tauranga
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#23 of 57 in Tauranga
316 reviews
2.1 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
327 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Wharf Tauranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Wharf Tauranga

Address: 51 Dive Crescent, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand (Formerly The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tauranga
#10 Family Hotel in Tauranga
#11 Business Hotel in Tauranga
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tauranga
Price Range: $127 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trinity Wharf Tauranga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban retreat that reaches out to the ever-changing waters of the Tauranga Harbourand captures the very essence of New Zealand hospitality. This is a truly unique hotel located on and over the waters edge.Situated on the Pacific Coast Highway, in the sunny Bay of Plenty Region, Trinity Wharf Tauranga is surrounded by a diverse range of leisure and entertainment activities. It is essentially a gathering place - be it to 'gather yourself' or to gather with others. A place where you can be as active, or as restful as you like. Free wifi available throughout the hotel for in-house guests, and 176 on-site car parks. Accommodation: Architecturally designed across three central piers, Trinity Wharf Tauranga presents 123 well appointed guest rooms, of which 60 can accommodate twin share options for group travel or wedding guests. Two Bedroom and Three Bedroom Apartment options with fully equipped kitchen, laundry and spacious lounge/ dining areas make for an excellent family haven. Premium Water View Spa Guestrooms and the Trinity Wharf Suite provide spectacular harbour views, balconies on or over the water and offer luxurious spa baths - perfect for a special leisure escape. Events: Five versatile event venues provide excellent options for in-house residential conferences or special occasions. The Trinity Rooms (with capacity for up to 350 guests) have direct access to the hotel pontoon, enabling event guests to easily make their way to a boat transfer or an awaiting helicopter. For more intimate cocktail gatherings, product launches or corporate meetings, the Pool House Rooms (capacity for up to 80 guests) open on to the infinity edge pool and the refreshing harbour views beyond. An Exhibition Hall suitable for up to 28 trade display booths or themed gala dinners can seat up to 400 people theatre style. Lounge & Dining: Halo Lounge and Dining serves a fantastic array of breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and supper options, as well as a fine cup of espresso, cocktails and an excellent wine selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trinity Wharf Tauranga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga Hotel Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Hotel Tauranga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing