We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveler rating
480
466
197
83
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
466
197
83
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halo infinity pool water view buffet breakfast room service underfloor heating harbour view lovely hotel spa room lovely view lovely room an easy walk would stay again one night stay bars and restaurants mt maunganui close to town
Filter
Updating list...
1,152 - 1,157 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2012

This a brilliant property- the front rooms virtually sit on the water -huge picture windows overlooking the bay - beautifully furnished with a small kitchen prep area - luxury bath rooms
You cannot fault this
Car Parking adjacent under cover
Location - close to bars and restaurants on the waterfront

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingspoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Te stay at the Trinity was simply very nice, very good size rooms, clean, beautiful view and nice staff. Just an enjoyable visit!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fokel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

The accommodation is clean and modern and in itself cannot be faulted. The room rate is also reasonably good.

However, and I note I'm not the only reviewer to say this, the atmosphere on Christmas Day was very disappointing. No staff member, apart from one friendly cleaner said Merry Christmas. At the bar area at 11.45 when I was eventually served I was greeted with "you're early", not a hint of merry Christmas. There was rubbish pop music being played and no Christmas carols. We had to wait nearly 20 minutes to get into the Christmas lunch and the lobby was getting crowded, including elderly people who had to stand and wait.

The redeeming feature was a wonderful Christmas gingerbread house on display in the lobby in the week before Christmas, however unfortunately that was moved on Christmas day so we could not show our Christmas visitors.

Wifi was really expensive $14.99 per hour or $24.99 per day and only available in the lobby (broadband is available in the rooms). Reception customer service was mediocre from some staff, however one girl was good.

Room Tip: Is worth paying the extra to get a room with a balcony, even if it's not a Harbour view room. The rooms without balconies look a bit hospitalish from the outside & I think some of those ones overlook the car park.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beejayrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We booked online for five adults to stay one night. Thank goodness we only had to stay one night! Upon arrival we were asked what bedding configuration we wanted in our room. There were two double beds for our group of five adults. I had to ask for a rollaway bed and when it arrived in the room we had difficulty fitting it in and had to move furniture. Why did they take our booking for five knowing five adults don't fit! Mirvac need to upgrade website for bookings so that it is obvious how big rooms are. We were all family but even so this was very close quarters. Whilst in the room you had to sit on the beds as there wasn't enough room to walk around. Very poor. A family of five is just not accommodated in most hotels. Why not? Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank byjalmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We stayed here fro three nights over the New Year and we ate in the restaurant , drank in the bar and felt very comfortable at all times in a spacious front room with harbour views. Service was very polite and professional at all times. The choice of food at the Sunday buffet was a bit limited but it is possible that staff were recovering from New Year celebrations

On arrival there was an Aston Martin parked in the foyer and it transpired that the hotel was runnning a James Bond evening on Hogmanay. Grateful for the warning we ate out (in Harbourside) but thanks to some dimwit emptying a fire extinguisher at 1220 am we met the serried ranks in tuxedos and cocktail dresses , taking an unplanned break from what sounded like a James Bond Karaoke evening (I didn't know he was a fan of karaoke myself) in the car park. The evacuation of the hotel was carried out efficiently and calmly and the hotel is to be congratulated on that and on circulating an aplogetic letter within minutes of the end of the episode. I hope they found the wretch who did this ; as there were some elderly guests in dressing gowns , clearly distressed in the car park.

Room Tip: ask for a harbour view
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hawardTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews