We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveler rating
377
159
34
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
159
34
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome drinktauranga clubon arrivalbowl of applescomplimentary drinksmed cafeonsite restaurantboutique hotelcentral locationsecure parkingspa bathsmall balconywould highly recommend this hotelcentre of townupon checkmini barnew zealand
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 582 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile

Located in the downtown area, you have lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are spacious and has refrigerator, microwave, toaster and coffee maker. A good supply of snacks including soup. Modern furniture and satellite TV. No restaurant in hotel but not needed as many around.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

Our second visit whilst in town for the Christmas races. The event is fun by the way and even if you are not a great horse gambler still a good day out. Anyway our room facing road was noisey this visit...construction across the road I think was what woke us at 7am on Sunday. Not the hotels fault but check this when booking as you may want a quieter spot. The room is getting dated: marks on the sofa, pillows on bed had yellowing pillow slips, walls are marked and cushions worn. The white sun filter curtains were all dark spotted with mould . Things that really made the room feel a bit dirty actually. A shame as staff are great location is spot on.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Wow!Great room with wonderful harbour view. MIL loved room and amenities staff treated her like Royalty and so freindly. Handy location everything on the doorstep. Rooms so clean and fresh looking being so well maintained

Room Tip: Go for a harbour view you won't regret it!
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

The room was nicely laid out and sound proof. The availability of parking was excellent and the location was ideal. Could leave your car in the secure parking and walk to a bevy of restaurants. A criticism I have is the hold of $100 per night on my card. I understand the reasoning behind it but was not aware of it pre-check in (business trip booked by another person). However, I found this quite steep when it was a charge back room. My colleague was advised if there was not enough on her card she would not be given a key until there was, despite the fact our pay would be going in within the next 3 hours. I have no problem giving my card details to be authorised but found the amount unreasonable and it took 72 hours before the hold was released.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dianepaton68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel with a central location close to all the shops and restaurants.

Well appointed and very comfortable. I’ve enjoyed staying here before and it definitely a place you will want to comeback too.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ZN9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews