We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC, FANTASTIC, FANTASTIC!!!! Amazing Day Tours - Highlight of our Trip Tracey Bancroft & Crew”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amazing Day Tours

Amazing Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 58 Tours in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tauranga Tours & Rotorua Tours: Specializing in Small Group Guided Tours for Cruise Ship passenger For all the people visiting the Port of Tauranga, we offer two vehicles one set tour / one custom tour The Bay of Plenty is an absolutely fantastic place to visit. Why not see it with a local and let us show you the best NZ has to offer!! Book your tour on our website.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“FANTASTIC, FANTASTIC, FANTASTIC!!!! Amazing Day Tours - Highlight of our Trip Tracey Bancroft & Crew”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic !!!!!
It all started from this website TripAdvisor. I had read the reviews & they were all good.
So a quick response to some emails from Irene from Amazing Day Tours & the 2 mini vans were booked for a personalized tour for 16 people.
Upon disembarking our cruise ship at Tauranga, Irene & Bruce were both there to greet us.
Our private tour headed off towards Rotorua but along the way we took in many sites from local beaches, Kiwi 360, waterfalls & then onto Rotorua to Te Puia which included geysers, mud pools, a cultural village & concert.
We then headed off to Zorb which was so much fun. This was added to our trip and timed perfectly, thanks to Irene.
During our guided tour both Irene & Bruce were very knowledgable about the area & sites we discovered.
Amazing Day Tours lives up to it's name & is the way to go in Tauranga. Irene & Bruce will cater to your needs & interests as we had a 2 year old up to 75 year old in our group of 16 on board.
I can say it was one of the most memorable tours we had taken.
This tour was great value for money and would not take a ship tour here.
I would recommend this tour company 'Amazing Day Tours' and would use them again in Tauranga.
Irene & Bruce I say
'THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TraceyBancroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene_ReTauranga, Owner at Amazing Day Tours, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you Tracey for your wonderful comments. What a great group you all were and out to have a great day. As you had prebooked the tour we didn't have to waste any of your one day in Tauranga. We always strive to give you your best tour ever seeing and doing what you want to do. Our tours are all about the clients needs. Thank you for choosing to go to the Zorb and letting us experience with you the exciting adrenaline rush of some of your group. Wish you all well back home and hope to see you over here again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kaneohe
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very "personalized" tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Irene was waiting for the four of us at the pier with a big smile on her face. Because our ship docked later than expected, she gave us a couple of options. She knew we really wanted to see Waitomo Caves, so she wasted no time. What impressed us most about Irene, was how she was able to pick up on things she thought we wanted to see and do, and immediately alter the tour. We were able to see so many interesting things while driving and she would pull off the road or take a little detour. During our entire 8 hour tour, we were NEVER bored. She was also very knowledgeable about everything we did and saw. We had even mentioned something we wanted to do at the beginning of the tour, and she remembered to ask us about it 6 hours later, and took us there. She was more like a friend taking us around than a tour guide. Thank you for a memorable day!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene_ReTauranga, Owner at Amazing Day Tours, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thanks Leona for your wonderful comments.we pride ourselves on listening to what people want and then giving them the best day to enhance their overall holiday. The advantage of having your private tour is that the tour is yours and if you want to stop for photos etc wherever possible we will stop and we can also take little detours. (remember the cows) Once again many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
“Got to see it all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Irene of Amazing Day Tours was friendly, informative, obliging and flexible. in spite of our ship docking late she crammed so much into our day getting us to all the usual points of interest but, even more, got us to a place no other tour group offered -- the Adrenalin Forest which our daughter really wanted to experience.
We highly recommend Amazing Day Tours!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene_ReTauranga, Owner at Amazing Day Tours, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you Marilyn for your great comments. The best thing about hiring a private tour is you have the flexibily to alter your day to suit yourselves and with the ship being late we could do that. Thank you to Sarah for choosing to go to Adrenalin Forest it was a fantastic experience to watch you having such a enoyable exhausting time. It is always a pleasure to showcase our little bit of paradsie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasmania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Personalised Day Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

It all started from a website review. Following an email request an immediate response was received from Irene. This initiated a secure booking with an assurance of a personalized day tour. Upon disembarking our cruise ship at Tauranga, Irene was there to welcome us. Our party of four had a private tour in a mini van that took in the sites from the Kiwi Fruit Farm to Whitewater Rafting and Rotorua - including the geysers, mud pools, Maori Cultural Village followed by a leisurely lunch. During our wonderful day tour Irene was eager to share the local highlights and knowledge. We would thoroughly recommend Amazing Day Tours. Thanks Irene once again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TassyTherese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene_ReTauranga, Owner at Amazing Day Tours, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It is great when you have already prebooked as we can get away early and make the most of the day. The private mini van aslo makes a pleasurable day for being able to stop and start when you want to. It was a great pleasure to have such lovely people for the day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Tauranga Rotorua tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Got off the ship at Toaranga and booked this tour at the i tent instead of going on the ship tour and was very pleased we did! It was good to be on a small tour and Bruce was an excellent guide and managed to keep clear of the crowds. He took us through a Kiwi Fruit farm which was very interesting before going on to the hot springs park where, among other things, we saw a native village and a Maori concert. From there, Bruce took us to a cafe in Rotorua for lunch by the lake before continuing the tour around Roturua and back to the ship via a different route. An excellent tour mainly due to small numbers and Bruce's excellent knowledge etc.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene_ReTauranga, Owner at Amazing Day Tours, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thanks so much for your feed back Bob
As you know we have been privileged to see many parts of the world with 40 years in the travel industry as tour guides and its great to be able to show visitors our place.
We really enjoy the small vehicles as we get to know our visitors and can offer flexibility and pack more into the day.
Regards
Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazing Day Tours also viewed

Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to Amazing Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing