We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Day trip from Akaroora to Rotarua”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amazing Day Tours

Amazing Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 58 Tours in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tauranga Tours & Rotorua Tours: Specializing in Small Group Guided Tours for Cruise Ship passenger For all the people visiting the Port of Tauranga, we offer two vehicles one set tour / one custom tour The Bay of Plenty is an absolutely fantastic place to visit. Why not see it with a local and let us show you the best NZ has to offer!! Book your tour on our website.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Day trip from Akaroora to Rotarua”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Bruce, you excelled in friendliness and knowledge during our day with you. The stop over at the kiwi fruit farm was exceptional for me. I had never seen fruit growing in this way.
You knew the best sites for good photos, saved us from lots of crowds, and we relaxed with you sharing lunch at the Lakeside cafe.Things you cannot do with coach loads of people all in a hurry. I am so happy we decided to support smaller tour companies.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene_ReTauranga, Owner at Amazing Day Tours, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hi Shilrley G Really appreciate you comments. We did have a great day. We agree that a small tour allows you to see more of the region without lining up and waiting for other people, it is great to be able to move on the the next attraction when you are ready
Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goulburn, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Day trip From Tauranga to Rotarua”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We got off our cruise ship on Friday 1/3/13 looking for a cultural experience in NZ. Waiting outside was Irene, a very friendly and knowledgable lady it turned out. She took us on a tour of her area and then some good spots along the way to Rotarua where we spent the day at the Maori Cultural Village. She arranged a lunch stop for us on the way back with our own table reserved! She got us back in time to spend a bit of time in the beautiful beach waters of Tauranga. This day was the best of our holiday. Thank you so much Irene it was a pleasure to meet you.

Mark and Terrie Lang
Goulburn, NSW Australia

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene_ReTauranga, Owner at Amazing Day Tours, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you Mark & Terri for your lovely comments on the day. Hope you enjoyed your swim at our wonderful beach beofre going back to the ship. I thoroughly enjoyed the day with your great group of friends and it was a pleasure to find out what you wanted out of your day and deliver it. Hope to see you back here some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rotorua Day-Tour from Tauranga”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Our tour to Rotorua couldn’t have been better and we recommend it to everyone who has only a day to experience the region. We came off the cruise ship and booked the 6 hour tour through the i-centre on the pier (much better deal than the coach tours offered by the cruise line). The small bus with 8 people was very comfortable and more convenient than a huge coach. Bruce, our informative and cheerful guide, timed our program perfectly to miss the crowds and so see as much as possible of the area. Thanks Bruce and Irene for a perfect day. Regards from Les and Eva

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leva36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene_ReTauranga, Owner at Amazing Day Tours, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you Les and Eva
We had a great day and yes we enjoy missing the big crowds and getting more into the day..It takes some good planning and with a fun group we have a most enjoyable day.
You must have some wonderful memories.
Thank for your comments
Regards
Bruce and Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Rotorua tour from Tauranga”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We booked this tour online with Mondo Travel and Bruce from Amazing Day Tours picked us up at the cruise terminal on Feb 18, 2013. We had a fabulous time with Bruce and will highly recommend him to anyone looking at touring Rotorua. He was very knowledgeable and got us to each location ahead of the tour buses so we could enjoy the sites without the crowd.

Thank you Bruce for making our visit to Rotorua so memorable. You are the best.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rinat8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene_ReTauranga, Owner at Amazing Day Tours, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you Rinat8 for your comments.
We really enjoy avoiding the crowds and getting the most out of the day for our clients.
You have some fanatstic photos of the river rafters coming over Okere Falls.
Did'nt we time that well.
Appreciate you sharing them with us and say hi to everyone for me
Regards Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tour from Tauranga to Rotorua Jan 2013”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We booked our tour from the I centre at the cruise ship terminal. We save money by not booking tours on board our ship. We had 4 persons ,and a private tour with Irene. WE very much enjoyed our trip and helpfull info from Irene. Thanks for making our day enjoyable. Regards. Peter, Rosalie, Rob and Chris.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene_ReTauranga, Owner at Amazing Day Tours, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Appreciate you comments. You are so right our prices are better than the cruise ships and you don't have to line up for the big buses. Thanks also for the photos I really enjoyed the day with the 4 of you..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazing Day Tours also viewed

Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to Amazing Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing