We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Elizabeth Cafe and Larder
Ranked #35 of 381 Restaurants in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: European, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Tauranga
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We often go for breakfast at the weekend, this is a great place for relaxing watching the world go by whilst enjoying yummy food and cup of tea.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    66
    25
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Favourite brunch cafe”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is our current favourite cafe for breakfast and lunch. Breakfasts are always excellent and coffee is consistently good though not outsatnding. The seared tuna with noodles and Asian-style salad is fantastic, and this is one of the few places I have been to that adds the Hollandaise to eggs bene with a light hand - too many cafes drown the eggs in a sickly sauce.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janglen9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Off the tourist strip this is a great cafe/restaurant. Modern building with great variety of meals, all very well prepared.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank verywilltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
141 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quick service and friendly staff”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We came here for breakfast on a Saturday morning, coffee was served very quickly and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Eggs benedict was nothing special, and the portion was quite small considering the price. Fresh fruit & yoghurt was simple yet delicious, and a great variety of fruit. Coffee was excellent. They also had a great (and very tempting) selection of food behind the cabinet, will definitely be revisiting to try something out of there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hayley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katikati, New Zealand
Level Contributor
137 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“New, busy, large, bustling, I liked it. Good food”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is one of my 5 favorite cafes in Tauranga. It's new, it's busy and it's fun. I like the food, I like the service, I like the location, I like the staff and the coffee is good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 610Margaretd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elizabeth Cafe and Larder also viewed

Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to Elizabeth Cafe and Larder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing