We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience McLaren Falls Park
from $108.09
More Info
from $121.59
More Info
from $132.33
More Info
from $357.64
More Info
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
285
128
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
285
128
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glow worms excellent cafe waterfall walk camping ground rock pools picnic bridge ranger track rocks arboretum lakeside nature
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 422 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful place. So many places to walk and picnic. Good toilet facilities. The short walk to the falls is easy and well worth doing. There is a cafe there we will try in our next visit. Lovely to see groups of people doing such a variety of activities. Camping, kayaking, walking, clambering over the impressive rocks. Plenty of space for everyone

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank WellingtonJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

There are a bunch of bush walks that vary in time and difficulty so there is something for everyone. Glow worms at night, petting zoo, camping etc etc.

We did a couple of bush walks but my favourite thing was scouring the rocks and jumping in the waterfall at the entrance

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank W3255DDkeithh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

A great stop just off the main highway. Large park-like grounds with plenty of walking tracks. (There is a info centre on site but it was closed when we got there.) We feed the ducks - lettuce. Our Japanese students enjoyed this.
If you don't feel like taking a picnic there is a fabulous cafe on site as well.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Rhondalyn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2018 via mobile

Went for the glow worm kayak trip and came back for a walk next day. Lovely setting and water running though cold. Highlight was local youth jumping from the bridge into the river - 50ft drop probably.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank bunionsEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely park with lots of different trees and water features. It is stunning when the sunlight shines through. It is spotlessly clean so it is well respected by the public. There are lots of users and it was nice to see families with prams and wheelchairs. Nice setting for a picnic and seeing the sunset. Where trainers or strong shoes as there are some damp areas.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank davidwilliambarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews