We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
88
144
79
43
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
144
79
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath room service room was spacious free wifi worldly oldy upgrades accommodation comfort foyer cbd waterfront strand heaps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 381 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019

This old historic hotel is a joy to stay in. It is in the stages of renovation and the features are being retained as much as possible. The pool area is lovely with heated pool and spa and there is a restaurant and bar to relax in. You don't need to leave the hotel. The rooms are warm and comfortable and staff are great.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Thank you so much for your stay and warm feedback!
We really value your comments and encouragements.
We are working hard to deliver great service and improve the facility.
We will retain the character of the building.
Your kind words are so rewarding!
Thank you!
NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Comfortable beds, Spacious bathroom. Could fit 3 woman in there doing their make up. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony having a drink and watching all the happenings of the CBD. Nice short walk to town. Good parking.

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank OpotikiTravellers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Thank you very much for staying with us.
We are very glad you enjoyed our facility and convenient location.
With all the rooms being upgraded we very much look forward to delivering a great experience along with great service from our friendly Team.
We very much look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely
NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

A warning to anyone thinking about staying at this place. The noise from renovations has been starting at 8am with loud drilling and banging making it impossible to sleep or relax. I complained to reception and we were moved to another room but it’s almost as bad. We paid in advance through Agoda so are resigned to putting up with it. I’m giving one star as the place isn’t too bad apart from the construction noise and a heater that doesn’t work.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kanodong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2019

Thank you for your stay and feedback.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the Hotel renovations.
We are doing our very best to limit the disturbance to our hotel guests.
The rooms will be completed very soon.
And we hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Sincerely
NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

The room was a good size and had all the amenities you need, it was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was located 5 minutes from the waterfront and the Main Street ‘The Strand’ that had lots of cafes and restaurants. The hotel pool was also very appealing and the staff were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank ElizasTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Thank you so much for your stay and positive feedback.
We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and its location.
We are also very pleased to read your comments about our staff and our facilities.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back.
Warm regards
NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Incredibly outdated and uncomfortable. Our bed was two singles pushed together with the hard ribbing around the outside of each mattress so there was a horrible divider between us. Hotel was closed for a long time saying renovations were underway. Clearly not all rooms were seen to as the one we had (near the pool) was like something from Eastern Europe in the 80's. Friendly girls on the front desk but definitely don't stay here if you want comfort or modern furnishings.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank localdiner48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArmHotelMgr, Manager at Hotel Armitage and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Thank you for your stay and feedback.
As per our previous posts we had to pause our renovations over Summer.
We will start again from next week and we look forward to welcoming you again after the renovations.
Warm regards
NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews