We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place to stay in Tauranga” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of City Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
City Suites
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place to stay in Tauranga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at City Suites, having traveled the world I have seen many types of accommodation, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left the service was exceptional, the rooms were clean and more importantly the staff were friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much of a problem. I would highly recommend staying here, the next time I am in Tauranga it's where I would be staying and people that read this should to!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelic K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your exceptional review. We take great pleasure in knowing that you enjoyed staying with us and that you found our rooms to be of a high standard, and our staff to be helpful. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    83
    25
    2
    3
See reviews for
54
120
17
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Stayed there for one week. It's very reasonably priced, with all the facilities you would need, e.g. wifi, a minibar with drinks and food, a balcony where you can have a drink under the moon and stars.

Friendly staffs were also always approachable, when I needed help. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sigu0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. We take great pleasure in knowing that you found our staff to be friendly and approachable. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. There was also hot chocolate in the room each morning!!! We both loved the free internet. It was also conveniently located close to the restaurants and main bus stop.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. We take great pleasure in knowing that we helped make your weekend an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Recently stayed at City Suites for the weekend and had a great experience. The staff were very friendly and accomodating and the facilities were fantastic. The room was Spacious and came complete with Kitchenette, free WIFI and Sky TV as well as secure carparking.

Located within walking distance of the strand including many bars and cafes.

Would highly recommend staying Here.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. We take great pleasure in knowing that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious rooms, and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I visited Tauranga on my way back to Auckland and needed a place to stay for 1 night. I chose Cury Suites based on previous Trip Advisor reviews. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and just wish I could have stayed longer. Very clean and modern. Super comfortable bed and large room with all amenities. Friendly service too. Would happily recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpf79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We take great pleasure in knowing that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious, clean rooms and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Have just spent a pleasant weekend at this hotel. It has recently been renovated. The room was large,comfortable, and spotlessly clean. The service was amazing and all the staff friendly and polite. It was a home away from home. Very fast broadband was free and extras provided, like fresh milk in the fridge and toiletries. I would certainly recommend this to other travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the northern side as it has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We really do pride ourselves on providing a home away from home, and are so happy that you felt that we achieved this. We strive to make our guests feel happy, comfortable and welcomed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

As others have commented, we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful member of staff at reception. A few minutes later we had our key to a lovely large room with spa bath and outdoor terrace area great for breakfast in the sunshine. The room was very clean and had a small kitchen suitable for preparing our own breakfast. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was very quiet. Position was great, close to very good restaurants and other tourist sights.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here in Tauranga, it really is a great place to live. We are overjoyed that you had a good experience of our spacious rooms and spa bath, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in NZ.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
0.4 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.8 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#25 of 57 in Tauranga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
2.2 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Suites

Property: City Suites
Address: 32 Cameron Road, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand (Formerly Puriri Park Boutique Hotel)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — City Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Suites is Tauranga's newest accommodation option, right in the heart of the city. With only a 5 minute walk to the CBD, or a 10 minute drive to the beaches of Mount Maunganui, City Suites has all you could want, whether you are traveling for business or fancy a weekend away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing