We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”
Review of City Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
City Suites
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Nice rooms. Great facilities. Really helpful friendly people. Will stay again. The conference we arranged was a a success thanks to the efforts of the City Suites people and facilities. Nothing was too difficult. Great food and service.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Fredhandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, particularly our conference room and breakout area. We are so glad that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful, and that the conference food was enjoyed by all. We look forward to welcoming you back for another conference and stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 311 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised that the cheaper room I had chosen was still equiped with aircon, a DVD player for the large plasma TV and a microwave oven to compliment the two gang electric hob. Of course there was also the usual steam iron and ironing board, the fridge, storage furniture and a selection of pillows for the comfortable bed. There was a witing table with two chairs and even a comfortable chair from which to watch TV. The room is on the 2nd floor and has a balcony and an ensuite with good hot water pressure.
I only met one staff member but she was most pleasant and very helpful.
As my work takes me to Tauranga from time to time, I look forward to staying at City Suites again and I strongly recommend anyone to stay there too.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 19 and didn't use the little swimming pool or the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our facilities and found our staff to be so pleasant. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed here for work purposes and was very impressed. Fantastic helpful staff, who were also happy to help with printing or copying needs. Wonderfully spacious rooms with all the facilities your could possibly need. Very large comfy bed, and great heating and cooling options. Free wifi which is fantastic, and plenty of Sky tv chanels to flick through. Nice and quiet too. I didn't get to check out the swimming pool, but hopefully next time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are so glad that you enjoyed our facilities, including free wifi and SKY Guest Select. Hopefully the next time you stay with us, you will have time to have a dip in our pool! We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have stayed here quite a few times, and are always happy to return for the friendliness, helpfulness, especially this recent visit, the sunny balcony, comfortable room and bed, well appointed kitchenette and roomy bathroom. These, plus the central location within walking distance of cafes and restaurants, and easy access to most of Tauranga and the Mount, make it hard to beat.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank antheap49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoy staying with us each time you are in Tauranga. We are glad that you find our hotel so comfortable and our staff so friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had great customer service from our initial contact, which was followed through until our departure. The apartments are clean and modern, with open air balconies. The swimming pool is clean and well maintained, and the apartments themselves are centrally located, opposite Memorial Park where you can play tennis, lawn bowls, and the running track.

You are within walking distance to the restaurants, cafes and the main shopping centre. A perfect spot, and a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in suite 17. Ask for it by name. You won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time spent at our hotel and our customer service. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

City Suites is centrally located and Trish and the staff are always friendly. Every time I've stayed here, the rooms are clean, comfortable and generously sized. Free wifi and sky TV are an added bonus! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review, and your comments about our clean and spacious rooms. I will make sure your comments are passed on to our staff, who will greatly appreciate them. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed earlier in the month for a couple of nights. Have stayed at City Suites a couple of times & we are always happy with the service. Staff are friendly & helpful. Rooms are always clean & tidy & are a of a great size. Will stay again & would happily recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Armitage, Manager at City Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. We try hard to make everyone's stay with us as enjoyable as possible. We are so pleased that you found our rooms to be spacious and clean, and our staff to be so friendly. Thank you for so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
0.4 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#22 of 57 in Tauranga
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quest on Durham
Quest on Durham
#18 of 57 in Tauranga
132 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Suites

Address: 32 Cameron Road, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand (Formerly Puriri Park Boutique Hotel)
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range: $92 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — City Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City Suites is Tauranga's newest accommodation option, right in the heart of the city. With only a 5 minute walk to the CBD, or a 10 minute drive to the beaches of Mount Maunganui, City Suites has all you could want, whether you are traveling for business or fancy a weekend away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing