We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up to the free wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thumbs up to the free wifi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Was here for a one night stay for a wedding at Mills Reef Winery, which is a short distance down the road. Stayed in a two bedroom suite. There was free wifi in the room, which was great for checking email. The bathroom was large, excellent for us as we had a disabled senior with us who needed room for his walking frame. Bathroom also had a separate bath and shower. Quiet area, there was very little noise. The staff were friendly and accomodating, allowing us to check-in half an hour early due to the timing of the wedding.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin and Jacq... R, Owner at Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
We are glad that staying with us helped you to fully enjoy the Wedding at Mills Reef. Many of our guests need to keep in touch with wi-fi so providing some free usage is our pleasure. Please come back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    48
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
50
38
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here. Very high standard. Nice modern bathrooms. Comfortable and spacious rooms, good beds. Very clean. Quiet. Nice pool complex. Helpful hosts. I believe this to be the best motel in Tauranga.

Room Tip: All good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin and Jacq... R, Owner at Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bethlehem Motor Inn and your comments are most appreciated. Please come back to us very soon - you are always welcome here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night before visiting friends and found the accommodation of good value. We got a good nights nights rest and the hosts were helpful and handy with pointing out places to visit- will stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pralene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin and Jacq... R, Owner at Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks for this feedback and don't forget to stay with us again when you are next on your travels. It was a pleasure having you as our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights before flying out... very comfortable units, everything was there & the hosts were very helpful. Location is great - handy to Tauranga cbd & Bethlehem mall. Good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin and Jacq... R, Owner at Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review and we are pleased that the location of ouur motel worked so well for you. We hope you come back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We booked two one bedroom rooms which were very spacious.

Check-in easy and owners lovely, friendly, exceptionally helpful.

Great selection of coffee and tea provided and generous supply of milk.

Easy access into Tauranga main and the owner's suggestions for eating places were spot on.

Large shopping complex within walking distance also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mareazles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin and Jacq... R, Owner at Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We had one overseas visitor who booked a 2 bed suite and on entering said "Wow this is like a house!" so it's pleasing that you found your unit spacious. Jacqui and I feel that a smile and a warm greeting is the first thing to offer you as our guests and we prefer friendly atmospheres.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisborne, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Single night stay only for a school sporting fixture. Spacious and very comfortable 2 bedroom unit. Large bathroom a definite plus. Nice quite location. Very Friendly manager and staff. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin and Jacq... R, Owner at Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Having only started in this business from August 2012 we are pleased that you enjoyed a restful experience. We have had a number of guests comment about getting a great night's sleep so that is great to hear.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Staying recently at Bethlehem Motor Inn with a sports team, the facilities were of high quality and the staff welcoming, accommodating and helpful. The motel changed ownership during our stay, hopefully the new owners will maintain the same high standards.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zarq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
1.5 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
3.2 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#6 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
3.5 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#26 of 57 in Tauranga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
2.2 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue

Property: Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue
Address: 176 Moffat Road, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the Bethlehem Town Centre, restaurants, shopping, cafes and bar, or a short drive to the city centre and the beautiful beaches. Large spacious units provide suitable accommodation for the travelling professional, weddings, family or larger groups, with parking at the door and space for more at the rear of the complex. We offer a tennis court, swimming pool, spa pool, basketball hoop, net - for golf, soccer, cricket or what ever you choose, and large spacious grounds to park the car, bus, trailer or truck. We look forward to being of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing