We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally relaxing”
Review of Fernland Spa

Fernland Spa
Ranked #3 of 13 Spas & Wellness in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fernland Spa Thermal Mineral Springs Hot Pools . Our pure mineral geothermal pool complex , situated in an oasis of spectacular bush and park like grounds 5 minutes from downtown Tauranga . We have one large main pool nestled among towering tree ferns and native foliage, enjoy the bird song during the day and the magical lighting at night. Or choose one of 8 spacious private pools, all have a changing area , toilet and shower . Our pools are 100% pure, crystal clear natural mineral water . All pools have a continuous flow of fresh mineral water and are emptied cleaned and refilled daily. A great stop over for camper vans with large sites and a tranquil environment , free access to the main pool is included . Large picnic grounds Massage service , booking essential.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have taken overseas visitors here and they are amazed with the peaceful setting. I also take my grand-daughter here who loves the private pools. Staff are extra friendly and when they know I am taking the little one they keep the pool to a safe temp for her.

Thank 12SusieQ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernlandspa, Owner at Fernland Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Hi Susie , thanks for bringing your out of town guests , the setting does always impress. And yes we are so very lucky with our great staff .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"main pool"
in 30 reviews
"private pool"
in 26 reviews
"hot pools"
in 24 reviews
"mineral water"
in 8 reviews
"changing rooms are"
in 6 reviews
"toilet and shower"
in 5 reviews
"powered site"
in 3 reviews
"perfect temperature"
in 4 reviews
"native bush"
in 7 reviews
"relaxing evening"
in 3 reviews
"per adult"
in 4 reviews
"lovely spot"
in 4 reviews
"great pool"
in 3 reviews
"minerals"
in 13 reviews
"spas"
in 12 reviews
"chemicals"
in 7 reviews
"trees"
in 11 reviews
Filter

131 - 135 of 207 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice quiet hot pools in a natural setting, at a very good price. Basic but clean and tidy facilities with helpful staff.
Note: a shade sail would be very handy for the summer months.

Nice place for campers and picnickers as well!

Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernlandspa, Owner at Fernland Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Hi James , thanks for the feedback, we are in the process of organizing some areas of shade around the main pool. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Fern land Spa has always been enjoyable but our recent experience confirmed that again. The current operator is right up there with upkeep and maintenance . The surroundings are well kept and altogether makes one want to return.

Thank Ralph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernlandspa, Owner at Fernland Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thanks for the positive feedback Ralph , we are lucky to have such a lovely spot to spend our time and energy on and a great staff at Fernland Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

What better way to end a day of shopping or sight seeing in the Bay. Relax in the hot pools in a beautiful natural setting.

Thank Karyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fernlandspa, Owner at Fernland Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thanks for the feedback Karyn .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

As a local, I love having a soak in these warm pools. They're always clean, and the setting is just gorgeous, a short steep drive down in a valley. At night the lights shine on the palms (including a banana palm) all around as you sit and soak. Our family sometimes make use of the BBQ area (small charge) before a swim, and for caravans, the facilities are fabulous. Go and soak! You'll love the experience!

Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fernland Spa also viewed

Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
Mount Maunganui, Tauranga
 
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty Region
 

Been to Fernland Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing