We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seascape Villa B&B
Nearby Hotels
Baywatch Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$132
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
850 Cameron Motel(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour City Motor Inn(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$132
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accommodation Te Puna Motel(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Colonial Court Motor Inn(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$127
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boatshed Motel Apartments Mt. Maunganui(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$102
$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summit Motor Lodge(Tauranga)(Great Value!)
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Wave Motel(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$102
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motor Inn(Mount Maunganui)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveler rating
175
12
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
12
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdavid tatianacooked breakfastcold meatsbreakfast was amazingwonderful hostspleasant decorbeer kitchenyogurtwished we could have stayed longerbreakfast tableensuite bathroomhome from homeexcellent showera wonderful place to staystayed one nightguest loungedouble bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 188 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Fantastic stay at Seascape Villa B&B. I always get a little nervous when I drive up a residential area to stay at a B&B, it feels like staying at someone's home. But at Seacape, I wish it was my home. David and Tatjana (hope I spelled her name right) were perfect hosts and made you feel comfortable immediately, the rooms are beautiful and super clean. All is included and I would stay here any time above one of the hotels. The breakfast is perfect. This is the epiphany why B&B's are so perfect. Close contact with the owners that know what they are doing and make you feel at home. 5 thumbs up!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lovely Bed and Breakfast, Lovely hosts David and Tatiana made our stay very pleasant. Lovely breakfast. Rooms very clean and comfortable, accessed wifi. Only one thing that would make a stay on a warm night better is maybe a ceiling fan in the rooms as windows don't open out much and was hot for a while. Otherwise this is a fabulous place to stay. Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnie553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Our two night stay was a most pleasant experience.
The B and B is very modern in a quiet area.
We opted for a dinner and this was an inspired choice. The Russian inspired meal was fabulous and David and Tatianna are wonderful hosts. It was a pleasure to share their company and swap stories with them and their other guests.
Breakfast was top rate and the rooms are spotless.
They take pride in what they do.
Thanks to you both for a wonderful couple of days.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Property and room was very modern and well-kept. Ensuite bathroom was spacious and walk-in shower excellent, with excellent pressure. We had a very private room in a tucked-away wing of the house. Breakfast was continental and enjoyable - fruit, yoghurt, toast, cold meats, cheeses, fresh coffee and orange juice. Owners are friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Nice conversation at breakfast, weren't hurried out at all.
Only negative is that we had driven for over 5 hours and when we arrived we were not offered a coffee/tea or refreshments of any kind. In fact, we were never 'invited' to access coffee/tea facilities (there are none in the rooms).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lincoln J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

On arrival it was explained to the guests that if there was anything at all they required, just ask.
We provide a very personalised service and are happy to make tea or coffee for our guests at any time.
We are not mind readers; you only had to ask in the same way as thousands of other guests who have enjoyed a glass of wine, a cold beer or a cup of tea on arrival and during their stay with us over the years. David and Tatiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I stayed at Seascape Villas as part of a family group of 5 - we occupied all 3 rooms. It is an easy 5 minute drive to Tauranga centre in a pleasant, peaceful and green suburb.

All rooms were not only immaculate but really were what I would describe as "boutique hotel" in their style... think total opposite of flowery / chintzy - I was impressed. Super clean, stylish, lots of natural light.

The owners are very friendly and welcoming, as well as being helpful in recommendations for eateries and stuff to do during the day. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyPorkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews