We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seascape Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seascape Villa
Ranked #2 of 27 Tauranga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“best B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The stay at this B&B was the best in all B&Bs we have been. David und Tatiana are so nice and the room is very very clean! We will stay there much longer next time we can visit NZ!
Thank you Tatiana and David for a great stay at your home.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
121
16
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Renesse, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

One of the most luxury B&B’s I have ever seen. It is in a quiet location and the villa is beautiful. They only have 3 rooms and all looks brand new and there is enough privacy. The rooms are spacious and very clean and there is a common area with sitting room and kitchen with a proper working internet connection. The hosts David and Tatiana are lovely and happy to share their interesting stories with you and they were also very helpful in giving tips for the area. The breakfast is a perfect start of the day, shared with other guests and the hosts. Highly recommended and a heaven of tranquillity after a long day of hiking and visiting nearby attractions.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amvg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Seascape Villa is rated #1, and with good reason, David and Tatiana are 1st class hosts. We toured NZ for 2 weeks and wanted to stay in a B&B somewhere along the way and this was the one we decided on. The entire property, both inside and out, is presented perfectly with a modern flair to it. The room was very private with a comfortable bed and beautiful bathroom. A determining factor in choosing this B&B was the background of the hosts. We looked forward to having conversation with Tatiana about her upbringing in Russia and David's experience in the hotel industry gave us confidence that this would be a well run B&B. We were delighted when they joined us for breakfast so we could have the chance to talk with them. Definitely a highlight of our trip!

Room Tip: We stayed in the premium room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Godsgoodearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very nice room, comfortable, and very well decorated. Spotless and spacious bathroom. Tatiana and David were great hosts and gave us very good advice regarding the sites to visit. Delicious honey-lemon jam! Very well located at a quiet residential area not far at all from the centre of Tauranga. We would definitively go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mendietan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

After staying in November 2010, I booked to return to NZ in May 2012 to continue checking out NZ. David & Tatiana picked me up from Tauranga airport after a long flight from the UK and were once again very welcoming. They knew I was travelling alone and staying with them for over 10 days, so they requested my travel itinerary in advance and made sure everything was perfect for my arrival.

They allocated me one of the larger rooms which included the bath and separate shower in the en-suite. The room was bright, warm, clean and very spacious which was perfect for me. After showing me to my room they gave me the space and privacy to settle in and invited me to join them for dinner and drinks on the evening. Once again the freshly prepared food was amazing and the warm hospitality of David & Tatiana was just as I remembered - Fabulous!

David & Tatiana are excellent hosts who offer a bespoke service to every guest. They have a modern, clean and spacious home which is an excellent place to stay if you are visiting the area. The food is excellent and you will always be well catered for! I will definitely be back!!

Highly recommended....

Room Tip: All rooms are of the same quality but different sizes. My advice would be to advise the couple in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband booked me in for four nights, after he had enjoyed a stay here. He knew that as a lone traveller, I would be well looked after and he was right.
My room was attractive, immaculately clean, spacious, warm and comfortable.
Breakfast was fresh and delicious, as was dinner. Tatiana is a great cook.
What made my stay particularly special, was the warm hospitality of David and Tatiana, who allowed me space and privacy when I needed it, but ensured that I was not lonely.
I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbuDhabiMumof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

David and Tatiana were very welcoming hosts and Tatiana is a great cook. Breakfast was excellent. They had useful advice for restaurants in the area and things to do.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChocolateTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
1.8 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#6 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.0 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
1.2 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
3.6 mi away
Seagulls Guesthouse
Seagulls Guesthouse
#3 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.1 mi away
ASURE Harbour View Motel
ASURE Harbour View Motel
#1 of 27 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Villa

Property: Seascape Villa
Address: 179 Carlton Street | Otumoetai, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seascape Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 5 Star Bed and Breakfast just 5 minutes drive from City Centre, 10 minutes drive from the fantastic beaches of Mt Maunganui. 3 Modern rooms all with private en-suite, Queen size beds with luxury linen, hotel style towels, hairdryer and bathrobes and toiletries provided. Satellite TV in all rooms and guest lounge. FREE UNLIMITED HIGH SPEED WIFI internet access and of course a FREE breakfast, either European continental or a full cooked breakfast. We do not accommodate children under the age of 12 years. We look forward to meeting you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Seascape Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing