We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations exceeded”
Review of Seascape Villa B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seascape Villa B&B
Ranked #2 of 27 Tauranga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Expectations exceeded”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

David and Tatianas previous experience in the hospitality industry has been brought in to great effect. A fantastic welcome, lovely people, superb home and one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in. Our one regret is that we didn't stay much longer. The breakfast also gave us a glimpse of the culinary ability that Ztatiana possesses. Bravo!

Thank you both

Keith and Joyce Jones, Denbigh, North Wales, UK

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horacejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
124
16
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This is the best B&B I have ever stayed in. It is absolutely perfect in every way. David and Tatiana are gracious and generous hosts. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelling008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Tatiana and David run one of the best B&Bs in NZ. Warm, attentiive and dedicated hosts with many years experience in the travel business. Loved it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2011

David and Tatiana are warm, friendly and gracious hosts. They really went out of their way to ensure that my wife and I, and our daughter and her husband, were comfortable -- and well fed as well. Thanks again!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SedonaEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

The bedroom at this b&b was one of the smaller that we stayed in but was big enough. It's a little bit out from the centre but an easy car journey. The house is immaculate and the hosts very friendly. It made a pleasant change for the hosts to join us at breakfast - and we could happily have stayed longer just chatting.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My partner and I had a wonderful stay with David and Tatiana and didn't want to leave. The rooms were beautiful and a good size. The best part was the hosts, so relaxing and welcoming we had a great time. We had great fun chatting with them.

Would definitely recommend for someone wanting a few relaxing days away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slm255108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We had a lovely 2 night stay with david and his lovely wife Tatiana :) They are so nice and friendly and made us feel at home, would recommend it to all.
Regards Cillian and Niamh

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spudayto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
2.0 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,092 reviews
1.2 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
313 reviews
1.8 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#6 of 57 in Tauranga
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
524 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
2.1 mi away
ASURE Harbour View Motel
ASURE Harbour View Motel
#1 of 27 in Tauranga
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Villa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Villa B&B

Property: Seascape Villa B&B
Address: 179 Carlton Street | Otumoetai, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seascape Villa B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 5 Star Bed and Breakfast just 5 minutes drive from City Centre, 10 minutes drive from the fantastic beaches of Mt Maunganui. FREE UNLIMITED HIGH SPEED WIFI internet access. We offer 3 Modern rooms all with private en-suite, Queen size beds with luxury linen, hotel style towels, hairdryer and bathrobes and toiletries provided. Satellite TV in all rooms and guest lounge. and of course a FREE breakfast, either European continental or a full cooked breakfast. We do not accommodate children under the age of 12 years. We look forward to meeting you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seascape Villa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing