We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hosts”
Review of Seascape Villa B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seascape Villa B&B
Ranked #2 of 26 Tauranga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely hosts”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We had a lovely 2 night stay with david and his lovely wife Tatiana :) They are so nice and friendly and made us feel at home, would recommend it to all.
Regards Cillian and Niamh

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spudayto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
122
16
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

David and Tatiana were wonderful hosts. They went out of their way to make sure we felt comfortable and feel at home. They prepare a hearty and delicious breakfast before you set off on your journey. More convenient is that they prepare breakfast at a time that is reasonable to you (bonus for those who aren’t super early birds). We are very grateful for the pointers provided on things to see in the Rotorua area which would have been completely missed out on had it not been for them. The bed is super comfortable and the best bonus was the fast and free wifi access in your room. Thank you for everything and we will definitely come again if we are back in the Auckland area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is well-heated. We found that the room/bathroom was very cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starztwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Me and my partner are very much impressed by the service, the room and hospitality Seascape provides. This is our first time be in Tauranga and the warm chatting with the hosts bring us much closer to the quiet city before we started our exploration. It's a little bit chilly in early September and the couple is so considerate to set up heating in the lounge area and bedroom for us. The room is impressive with the way sunshine comes in from the window above your bed, plants sitting in the corner and bright and absolutely clean en-suit. Apart from that, what's waiting for next morning is a brilliant full breakfast. You got tens of home made choices to start your great morning, hot bacon and lovely scrambled eggs based whatever your told the hosts. Before we are heading off to Mt Manganui, they also top up water and invite you to bring some food in case you got hungry on the way... What else can you expect? I will definitely come back again and absolutely recommend Seascape Villa to all my friends!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

David and Tatiana are born innkeepers. We really enjoyed their company and Tatiana's gourmet Russian/New Zealand fusion cooking! This place was a wonderful find-- only disadvantage is that it's a little hard to find (its in a residential area away from the tourist zone), but once arrived, you find a quiet gem of a place. Modern decor, clean as a whistle, friendly. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjayduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2011

A stay with David and Tatiana was just great. The perfect hosts in every way.
We certainly enjoyed the delcious breakfasts, not forgetting the just wonderful Russian evening meals cooked by Tatiana. When are you going to write the cookery book?
We will buy the first one!
The accommodation was also very comfortable.
We certainly enjoyed our stay here,so pleased we found it.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purdidevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We were totally impressed with this B&B and really enjoyed our two nights stay.
The owners David and Tatiana are wonderful hosts and really went the extra mile to ensure our stay was great.
It felt more like a holiday at your favourite aunt and uncle's house rather than a B&B.
The hosting, the delicious hot cooked breakfasts, and the homely clean and pleasant decor really adds to the experience.
Have to add that our ensuite bathroom was abslutely sparkling clean, for those like me who need to know such things.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saranypan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Drove down from Auckland, touring the Coromondel Peninsula enroute. Arrived thirsty and hungry and were met at the door by David. Upstairs to meet Tatiana, and after getting settled in, a wonderful wine was served, accompanied by a great cheese and cracker plate. This B and B sits high on a residential community and has great views. It is wonderfully appointed and has everything a traveler could want. Breakfast was a treat--great selections and lots of it.

But the thing that really stood out for us was the genuine hospitality shown by David and Tatiana. They are wonderfully interesting people, and the conversation was great.

This place is a tad off the main part of the city, but well worth the five minutes extra drive.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rustic16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
1.2 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
306 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
520 reviews
2.0 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#9 of 57 in Tauranga
306 reviews
2.1 mi away
ASURE Harbour View Motel
ASURE Harbour View Motel
#1 of 26 in Tauranga
157 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Villa B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Villa B&B

Property: Seascape Villa B&B
Address: 179 Carlton Street | Otumoetai, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seascape Villa B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 5 Star Bed and Breakfast just 5 minutes drive from City Centre, 10 minutes drive from the fantastic beaches of Mt Maunganui. FREE UNLIMITED HIGH SPEED WIFI internet access. We offer 3 Modern rooms all with private en-suite, Queen size beds with luxury linen, hotel style towels, hairdryer and bathrobes and toiletries provided. Satellite TV in all rooms and guest lounge. and of course a FREE breakfast, either European continental or a full cooked breakfast. We do not accommodate children under the age of 12 years. We look forward to meeting you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Seascape Villa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing