We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Night Away!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Had a lovely night away in one of the cabins at Omokoroa Thermal Holiday Park. Our cabin was great and the pools, games room and playground a hit with us all. We met other friends there and the communal kitchen, bbq's and eating area was great for our group. To top is off the Management were incredibly helpful and friendly. We will be back!!!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    40
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
81
41
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights with our caravan. The grounds seemed nice and tidy and the staff member was very friendly. However the path down to the toilets was extremely dangerous with a huge loose concrete slab ready to let go on the side of the bank. The staff seemed to know what they were doing but the campers were left to sort out were to park correctlt etc. Our power box we were told was in the hedge so we looked and looked but could not find it until we were almost behind the deck of a nearby cottage. Parking areas were not marked and this lead to some unpleasant exchanges between us and the cottage people who had nowhere to park, so they parked on our site. A very disorganised setup.

Room Tip: When choosing a camp site stay away from the cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great place for kids kitchen area great nice quite relaxing camp ground. Great pool facilities. All our family love the area. Have been there 4 times all together with family & by our selfs. Friendly camp

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed one night on our way up to the Coromandel and decided to stay a second night few days later as we enjoyed it so much! The hosts are very nice and friendly, the cabins clean and comfortable, the communal areas fully equipped and very clean! And the hot thermal pools are a massive bonus! Would come back any time, it feels like home! And would definitemy recommend it to everyone who comes this way!

Room Tip: We are backpackers but I would definitely choose a cabin over a tent site as they are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Kuiti, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2012

It's a great place for kids. There is a playground in the centre of the park where all the kids play together, so even if you only have one child they are likely to make friends. The pool facilities are also very nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaomiS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gympie, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We had 2 nights at Omokoroa Thermal Holiday Park and we were very happy with the cabin and the spotless camp kitchen which was so close by. The amenities were spotless also. The owners went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, nothing was too much trouble. We really enjoyed soaking in the thermal pools, a lovely extra bonus to a weary traveller, wish we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend this beautiful park.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrinsville, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We were a group of 12 adult workmates away for the weekend( with partners) on a pre xmas break.
This place was great, units could not be faulted, really nice and clean, the grounds were a credit to the staff, the pools were really clean and well used along with the great BBQ facilities and outdoor covered eating area, and whats more everything was so nice and compact, didnt have to walk far between facilities.
The location was good, while not across from the beach but only a 2 minute drive, and yes it is very quiet.

Room Tip: we used 5 units and while each was different all were great, perhaps may be more noise near the Kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETER F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tauranga
7.5 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#26 of 57 in Tauranga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
7.5 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#6 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
7.6 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Seagulls Guesthouse
Seagulls Guesthouse
#4 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
13.9 mi away
Papamoa Beach Resort
Papamoa Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Papamoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Academy
Comfort Inn Academy
#13 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park

Property: Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park
Address: 165 Omokoroa Road, Tauranga 3172, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for holiday accommodation in Tauranga, Bay of Plenty? Look no further than Omokoroa Thermal Kiwi Holiday Park! Our campground has plenty of choice, ranging from camp sites, caravan and motorhome sites to top quality motel units and cabins, all surrounded by beautiful gardens. We have accommodation to suit all budgets and a large covered outdoor dining area which makes us a great choice for school, social club and family groups. The Bay of Plenty is widely renowned for its great fishing and we are only a short distance from Omokoroa's boat ramp and wharf, making it easy and great fun for the whole family. Have a real kiwi holiday experience in Omokoroa, a quiet peninsula surrounded by the Tauranga harbour. It's a fun place to stay, centrally located in the Western Bay of Plenty region, close to a variety of activities and attractions. Families and travellers just love Omokoroa with its safe beach, great fishing spots, and calm waters for canoeing and kayaking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing