We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You wont find better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Morrinsville, New Zealand
1 review
“You wont find better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

We were a group of 12 adult workmates away for the weekend( with partners) on a pre xmas break.
This place was great, units could not be faulted, really nice and clean, the grounds were a credit to the staff, the pools were really clean and well used along with the great BBQ facilities and outdoor covered eating area, and whats more everything was so nice and compact, didnt have to walk far between facilities.
The location was good, while not across from the beach but only a 2 minute drive, and yes it is very quiet.

Room Tip: we used 5 units and while each was different all were great, perhaps may be more noise near the Kitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETER F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    40
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
80
41
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We had an amazing 3 days stay at Omokoroa Thermal Camp ground! Our cabin is clean and affordable and very nearby all the facilities especially the playground. The kids definitely enjoyed it! All the facilities are all in excellent standard, they are very clean, the garden is well-maintained-we had a very good vine-flowers in front of our cabin and there’s plenty of hot water! The pool is very relaxing and inviting especially after our hectic activities around the area. We had fun time soaking and playing around the pool. Bruce, the owner, is lovely. He is very accommodating and friendly. We also had a fantastic time kayaking (care of the campground as well-very affordable!) We will definitely come back and recommend it to our families and friends.
Andrea from Auckland,NZ

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Clean, tidy facilities and good thermal pool makes for a relaxing, reasonably-priced getaway from Auckland if you don't want to travel too far.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

We've stayed here many times and it is just great. We love the pretty, well kept gardens and lush green grass. It is as clean as a whistle and swimming in the thermal pools at night is really special. I like the way all the kids band together and have fun. Bruce and Sue are relaxed and friendly. Thanks.

Room Tip: Cabin 8a is the one to get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We went away for a night and ended up staying for 2. The host's where lovely and welcoming. The grounds where clean and spacious, The utililties where clean and well provided. The pools are relaxing and it was bliss just soaking in the warm water. It is a quiet area, not to far away from the beach. A real family environment, but you feel as if you are there alone,

We both can't wait to go back, we never wanted to leave.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge NZ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here one night . The pools are very clean as is the whole complex! Walking into and around Omokoroa took a couple of hours (you could make more or less of this). Highly recomended

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank whippetCambridgeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

Wonderful spot with tons of outdoor activities nearby and in the park! Will definitely make another booking next summer!

Room Tip: Look for the rooms closer to the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pooniesmomanddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tauranga
7.5 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#27 of 57 in Tauranga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
7.5 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#8 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
7.6 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Seagulls Guesthouse
Seagulls Guesthouse
#4 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
13.9 mi away
Papamoa Beach Resort
Papamoa Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Papamoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Academy
Comfort Inn Academy
#13 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park

Property: Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park
Address: 165 Omokoroa Road, Tauranga 3172, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for holiday accommodation in Tauranga, Bay of Plenty? Look no further than Omokoroa Thermal Kiwi Holiday Park! Our campground has plenty of choice, ranging from camp sites, caravan and motorhome sites to top quality motel units and cabins, all surrounded by beautiful gardens. We have accommodation to suit all budgets and a large covered outdoor dining area which makes us a great choice for school, social club and family groups. The Bay of Plenty is widely renowned for its great fishing and we are only a short distance from Omokoroa's boat ramp and wharf, making it easy and great fun for the whole family. Have a real kiwi holiday experience in Omokoroa, a quiet peninsula surrounded by the Tauranga harbour. It's a fun place to stay, centrally located in the Western Bay of Plenty region, close to a variety of activities and attractions. Families and travellers just love Omokoroa with its safe beach, great fishing spots, and calm waters for canoeing and kayaking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omokoroa Kiwi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing