We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
155
72
15
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
155
72
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath free wifi conference room small fridge enjoyed our stay stayed here for one night swimming pool bed was comfortable would stay again central location across the road motel unit accommodation cbd heating lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 248 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here before, and I enjoyed it. It is older so age is visible in a lot of places, but they keep it looking good. It is spotless. The bed was comfortable. The kitchenette was easy to use. The fridge was a bit small. This unit had a large spa bath in the lounge area, sounds a bit strange, but it didn't look out of place, and I guess if you wanted to, you could watch TV while bubbling away. The shower had very good pressure, and a door, not a cheap curtain. The one thing missing was an aircon/heat pump.
The owners are lovely, and really look after you. I arrived on a very cold evening, and they had the heating on in my room, nice touch.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank johnj965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

It was a nice clean motel in a central location. Well equipped kitchen and comfortable bed. The spa wasn't quite deep enough for a good soak. But overall a very good experience and would stay again if in the area

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Rooms are big, fully equipped with kitchenette and bathrooms. Some rooms are closer to the main street than others and hence can be a little louder with windows being opened. Overall a good stay and happy to return.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Markus_Ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motelwonder, Manager at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Hi Markus, thanks for your review it was our pleasure and hope to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018

My husband and I stayed one night on a Friday. We had not stayed previously, having usually chosen motels closer to the CBD, however, from now on we will choose this motel for our weekends away. Excellent value for money.
Sleep quality was excellent - such a comfortable mattress on a king bed, perfect pillows and good quality bedding and soft furnishings.
Our large studio unit also comprised a 2 seater couch, table, chairs, kitchenette, spa bath and 5 towels for 2 people!
We did not hear any road noise, nor other guests.
The units are two-storey; we had unit 2 on the top floor, so up one flight of stairs which was no problem.
We did not get a chance to use the enticing looking swimming pool, maybe next time.

Room tip: We enjoyed Room 2. Only one other unit guests walk past our door on 2nd storey.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nix51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motelwonder, Manager at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Hi, Thanks so much for your review, was our pleasure and so happy you enjoyed your selves here at Macys. Make sure fine weather and come enjoy the pool. Until next time soon. Macys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

We needed accomodation urgently at very short notice for a funeral. Maureen was fully booked but opened up her conference rooms for us setting up lots of roll away beds for us. The staff were all so caring and kind to us and nothing eas too much trouble. The hotel was very clean and the swimming pool was a lovely distraction.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SandrafromNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motelwonder, Manager at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

You are so welcome, glad we could help in your time of need. We are so sorry for your loss. We hope to see you all back sometime under better circumstances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews