We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
155
70
15
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
70
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathfree wifismall fridgestayed here for one nightswimming poolbed was comfortablewould stay againcentral locationhostsunitmotelaccommodationcbdconferencejuliaheatinglounge
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 246 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights.

We have stayed here before as we use the Asure Group.

Usually Asure have a high standard of rooms so we have never been disappointed.

This time though our room was tired and not up to the usual Asure Standard.

The hosts were friendly but would not show us to the room as it was raining. The following day they did come and check the parking for us.

The parking is very tight and as our unit was on the corner of the exit, quite tricky to park in with a large vehicle, really it a free for all parking so if you get to park by your unit, you have find well or checked in early. Some one took our park so we took some one else's and the host say that's the way it goes.

Our room was a little tired, smoke alarm had cover missing, the cleaning while clean, could have been better, I ran the nice white towel around the top of the spa bath, not so white afterwards.

The walls, floors and tiling needs a good wipe too.

I caught 4 slugs crawling on the kitchen and bathroom walls.

The bathroom, toilet and shower was small but adequate.

The spa bath was lovely though, very relaxing after a long day.

There is a small fridge, stove top and microwave.

Usual selection of coffee, tea, hot chocolate and milk in a bottle.

Comfortable bed, but had to turn duvet cover around right way unless you are used to having the buttons by your face.

We used our $100 dollars off for staying 9 nights.

Make sure you get a book and start your Asure experience.

They gave a small conference room and swimming pool.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

I was so impressed with the service the lady whom delt with me was very friendly helpfull she is an absolute treasure to that place we had a wonderfull stay bed was great.big spa we didnt want to leave great work team very happy

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motelwonder, Manager at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thanks so much , we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

At the end of a day it is good to arrive at your accommodation to meet someone with a smile on their face and that is what I received when I arrived here.
Unfortunately that was none of the better points here. The rooms are well dated and in need of an update. The traffic noise is a problem and the location is some distance to the main restaurant area in Tauranga.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motelwonder, Manager at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Thanks for your stay, sorry that you felt we were dated as we have nearly replaced everything. Hopfully next time things may be beta.
Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

The booking was made in advance by phone and confirmed by email. Had to query the confirmation as it showed one person when we booked as a couple. Julia on reception was very helpful and friendly and even welcomed us with a couple of home baked muffins "to help us recover after a long drive". Julia also recommended a handy place for us to eat and drove us there as we were unfamiliar with the town. We walked back on our own after as it was so close.
The room was a queen studio. It was a good size unit, clean and with the usual facilities and a large spa about a metre and a half from the bed. The motel location was usefully close to eateries and shops. There was some traffic noise but it was not major. The drawbacks were the shower controls were difficult to use (too hot or too cold and constantly changing temp when in use) and the washing machine in the laundry was faulty and dispensed only hot water even when set on cold. Unfortunately this shrank some garments. The other owner admitted that she had been advised by a guest a few days earlier that this problem existed. Has potential but needs work.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank D Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motelwonder, Manager at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

thankyou was our plesure hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Julia took us in after another place cancelled our room. She was lovely and awesome to work with. She was very understanding and gave us exceptional customer service. The rooms were lovely and reasonably priced considering it was last minute and Easter Weekend. Would definitely use again and recommend to others!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeraM46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motelwonder, Manager at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank You so much was our pleasure hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews