We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed a little hard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Bed a little hard and a bit of road noise. Staff were friendly and helpful. Place was clean and tidy. Good tv and shower pressure was very good, would stay again. Room was warm, no noise from other rooms

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron4611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi Cameron, Thanks for staying with us for the first time and thank you for your feedback. We have four rooms that are alongside 11th Ave and they have double glazing on the windows to reduce the noise. Many days it's as quiet as, but now and again there can be some road noise. If you are a light sleeper next time we can put you in rooms away from the road, please just ask on check-in. Glad you found us friendly & helpful & that the rooms were clean & tidy. I agree the shower pressure here is amazing, love it. Sorry that you found the bed a little too firm, we have gone through a process of bed replacement from time to time to ensure we have good quality sleep experiences for our guests. I also suffer from a back problem and have to watch that I don't sleep on a bed that is either too soft or too hard so can sympathise and identify with you. Lets try a different room next time and I am sure we can fix that on your next stay. Regards Athol & Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 235 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Having not booked anywhere in advance I was fortunate enough to pick Asure Macy's Motor Inn at random, and couldn't have been happier with the welcome I received and the facilities on offer. They aske dme my requirements and went the extra mile to make sure they were met, without trying to upsell me to larger/more expensive options. The pool is just gorgeous, the amenities are modern and comfortable, and the TV offered plenty of channel options for the bored traveller! I will definitely be back next time I'm in Tauranga.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi Kelly, Thanks for your positive comments about your stay at Macy's. Glad you enjoyed the pool, when you next visit we will have a brand new pool which is being installed as we speak. It will now be a more sparkly blue - it was due for re-lining which will be completed in time for the summer season. Will pass on your comments to the dedicated housekeeping staff who make sure the rooms are all up to expectations every day. We look forward to hosting you when you next visit Tauranga and the Bay of Plenty. We do appreciate your feedback as we do have a hosting approach to try and make sure that each guest leaves here knowing that our main goal is to take care of you whilst you stay with us - without happy and returning guest's we would not have a business, kind regards, Athol & Lorraine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a god located, comfortable and cozy motel. I felt like being home the minute I walked in to our room. If you find friendlier staff than Athol and Lorraine please let me know!
If you need a place to stay in Tauranga, this is it! Thx again for a wonderful stay!
/Adam (Sweden)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goekis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Hi Adam,
Wow, thanks for that ! We are passionate about hosting guests to Tauranga and the Bay of Plenty. Glad you overnight stay turned into 3 days and two nights with us. There is so much to see and do in the area and we love to advise visitors on local activities, what to see and where to eat. Tauranga is a great spot to use as a centre to explore the region. The advantage is you can visit Whakatane, White Island, Rotorua, Katikati and come back to our great beaches, walks, dolphin swims, hot pools, sailing, surfing, blokarting, kayaking, glow worm tours, and heaps of beaches and great restaurants to choose from. Thanks for your kind and positive comments about your stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again if you are ever back in town, kind regards, Athol & Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Very friendly owners who were helpful and looked after us well. They had lots of knowledge about things to do and say. The rooms were clean and warm. Great location - close to shopping centres and easy to find. The cleaning staff did a great job and were very accommodating about cleaning the room when it was convenient for us.

Room Tip: We had room 3 - it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricaWaikanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Hi Erica,
Thanks for your kind words about your stay with us in Tauranga ( we believe we live in the closest place to paradise). Glad you found your stay with us friendly and informative about what to see and where to go. I will pass on your comments about the clean room to our very committed cleaning staff who take their housekeeping roles seriously. They know that it is the whole team that makes your stay an enjoyable one and not just the check-in or check-out experience.
Thanks for staying with us - we look forward to hosting you again at some future date, kind regards, Lorraine and Athol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have stayed at Macy's many times (business mostly) and rate it highly. A warm welcome, clean modern rooms that tick all the boxes and a great breakfast. The real difference is Athol and Lorraine (the owners), lots of little touches that make a good experience great - every time. Don't bother looking at the others - this is the one.

Room Tip: I prefer the king rooms - 1&2 are my favourite. 3 is tucked away and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Hi Trevor S, Thank you for your positive comments about your experience of staying at Macy's Motor Inn. We are passionate about hosting guests and trying to ensure that each stay with us is enjoyed and comfortable. We are supported by a great team of housekeeping staff who also realize that being friendly AND in providing 100% clean rooms that they are also an important part of making sure that guests have a great stay with us. We look forward to hosting you soon, kind regards, Athol & Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while our daughter was playing in the AIMS tournament. Great location and the room was fantastic. The owners were very friendly and keen to tell you about the area. Will definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aotearoa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Hi there, thanks for your kind words about your stay with us. Glad your enjoyed the room and your two days in Tauranga. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip.
kind regards, Athol & Lorraine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

First stay at Macy's, came to run a training session for 15 people, room was setup perfectly, morning and afternoon teas and lunch was excellent. Attendees very happy and myself happy as the trainer. Athol & Lorraine are fantastic hosts. Ensure everything is perfect for you.

As a frequent traveller they have also signed me up for the Asure loyalty program with locations all over New Zealand well worth it . . . and it's free :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi Shaun, Thanks for your positive input on the conference facilities and the catering. Glad you and the delegates found everything was organised and presented to your satisfaction. We hope to host you again when next you visit Tauranga and the Bay of Plenty. We trust you will have an equally comfortable stay in the other ASURE Motels (45 of them) that are situated now in most major centres across New Zealand. The loyalty programme will give a frequent traveller that stays with multiple ASURE properties the opportunity to build up credits ($100 after every nine nights) that can be put toward your accommodation cost. We hope to host you again soon. kind regards, Athol and Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
1.0 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
327 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#24 of 57 in Tauranga
314 reviews
1.7 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
540 reviews
1.3 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#7 of 57 in Tauranga
313 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quest on Durham
Quest on Durham
#18 of 57 in Tauranga
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Macy's Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Macy's Motor Inn

Address: 96 Edgecumbe Road | cnr 11th Avenue, Tauranga 3144, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range: $91 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Macy's Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 comfortable units in total, 10 Studio units, 9 x One bedroom units, 2 spacious two bedroom units, 2 Access units. All units have 32" hi-res LCD TV, SKY (9 channels, Freeview, DVD's avail. Double or single spa baths in all units. Limited Free wi-fi available. Swimming pool and BBQ facilities. less than 10 minutes drive to natural thermal hot pools,NZ's best beach(Trip Advisor). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your ASURE Macy's Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing