We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference Centre and Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

First stay at Macy's, came to run a training session for 15 people, room was setup perfectly, morning and afternoon teas and lunch was excellent. Attendees very happy and myself happy as the trainer. Athol & Lorraine are fantastic hosts. Ensure everything is perfect for you.

As a frequent traveller they have also signed me up for the Asure loyalty program with locations all over New Zealand well worth it . . . and it's free :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi Shaun, Thanks for your positive input on the conference facilities and the catering. Glad you and the delegates found everything was organised and presented to your satisfaction. We hope to host you again when next you visit Tauranga and the Bay of Plenty. We trust you will have an equally comfortable stay in the other ASURE Motels (45 of them) that are situated now in most major centres across New Zealand. The loyalty programme will give a frequent traveller that stays with multiple ASURE properties the opportunity to build up credits ($100 after every nine nights) that can be put toward your accommodation cost. We hope to host you again soon. kind regards, Athol and Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 236 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2013

Owner very friendly and helpful with suggestions for our booked tour and phoned them to say we were on our way to the tour. Room comfortable and clean. Great you can park just outside the room. Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kebabster2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Hi Kebabster, Thanks so much for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed your time in Tauranga. Will pass on your comments to our housekeeping staff who are very diligent and take pride in "their" clean rooms that they provide daily for guests. Hope you really enjoyed your tour and we do hope to welcome you back to the Bay of Plenty at some future date, maybe to come and swim with dolphins next time, paddle boarding or just to enjoy our summer beaches. If you are music lovers we host the National Jazz Festival which takes place every Easter weekend in Tauranga. Four days of music in all genre's of Jazz -- Thank's for staying with us, kind regards Athol & Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is my second stay at Macy's and I have received nothing but excellent hospitality from Athol and Lorraine both times. The motel room has been spotless, has all the necessary amenities for a businesswoman and I have found no fault. As a frequent traveller they have signed me up for their loyalty programme and I have changed my accomodation provider to the ASURE Group so that my employer can reap the benefit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lippygirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi there,
Thanks for your kind words on your experience and stay at Macy's Motor Inn. We are passionate about hosting guests and making sure that they have a positive stay with us. Glad you have found the rooms spotless - we do have a team of dedicated housekeepers who take pride in their work so I will pass on your comments to them. As a hosting team they know we all share equal responsibility to ensure that guests have a quality stay with us. Thanks for the privilege of hosting you at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn. We look forward to the privilege of hosting you again soon.
kind regards, Athol & Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent and very friendly. Got extra help with the maps and things. Enjoyed our family stay for a night. thanks.
The spa in the room was awesome. Good value for money, highly recommended. I will definitely stay here again if I visit tauranga in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi Stkhan, Thanks so much for your positive comments on your stay with us. Glad you found your welcome to be friendly and helpful. We love the Bay of Plenty and Tauranga is a great hub to explore the region. Local input on where to go and what to do when you get to a new place is always helpful when we travel so we like to do the same for visitors, That is, to tell you about some of our favourite spots in and around Tauranga. The studio unit's with the in-room double spa is by far the most popular for couples and the one bedroom units also have the single spa baths in the bathrooms (these are actually a little deeper). We do hope if you are ever back in this east coast area of North Island that we get the chance to host you again. regards, Lorraine & Athol.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The company I work for often hosts courses at this venue.
I cannot recommend them enough
Athol and Lorraine go out of their way to provide an outstanding service.
It seems that nothing is too much trouble for them.
Their catering and their helpfulness is outstanding .
Many thanks for making this an easy place to teach and make our clients feel at home

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Hi Jan,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We have had such great support from your company over these last three years, we appreciate your on-going support. The upstairs Skyview Conference Room and the smaller downstairs Pool Terrace Conference room are both popular venues. Glad you have enjoyed the catering and organising was up to your expectations. We look forward to hosting one of your training workshops again soon, kind regards, Athol & Lorraine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

A great place to stay for a short trip. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with a spa included in the corner just for that little bit of extra ambience. I will definitely stay here again next time I have to come to Tauranga for work (or leisure).

Room Tip: The rooms with the spa are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeannandSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Hi LeeannandSean,
Thank you for your positive response. We are glad you enjoyed you stay in one of our studio units. We have three of the nine studio units have super-king beds and the other six have queen beds. The in-room spa baths are popular with most guests and by far are the most popular rooms whether it's the corporate or holiday traveller. Glad you found the room spacious and comfortable. We hope to host you in Tauranga again at some future date - kind regards, Athol & Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband & I stayed recently at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn Tauranga & immediately felt like we were royalty. The accommodation was more than we expected, due to our experience elsewhere & so were pleasantly surprised at what we had received. The Queen Spa Studio was warm, comfortable, spacious & noise free therefore our relaxing getaway was just that. Macy's is situated a close drive to what we needed & easy to find. Whenever returning to Tauranga to will be staying there again & would recommend that you do try this motor inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Hi Bella, Thank you for your kind words. Glad you found the room warm, spacious, comfortable and noise free. When you come again we trust you will again feel like royalty - it is so rewarding for us when guests appreciate a friendly welcome. The truth is without you and all the other guests we would'nt have a business so we look forward to hosting you again when you are back in Tauranga. kind regards, Lorraine and Athol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
1 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
332 reviews
1.3 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#7 of 57 in Tauranga
313 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#24 of 57 in Tauranga
318 reviews
1.7 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
1,137 reviews
0.9 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Macy's Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Macy's Motor Inn

Address: 96 Edgecumbe Road | cnr 11th Avenue, Tauranga 3144, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range: $91 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Macy's Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 comfortable units in total, 10 Studio units, 9 x One bedroom units, 2 spacious two bedroom units, 2 Access units. All units have 32" hi-res LCD TV, SKY (9 channels, Freeview, DVD's avail. Double or single spa baths in all units. Limited Free wi-fi available. Swimming pool and BBQ facilities. less than 10 minutes drive to natural thermal hot pools,NZ's best beach(Trip Advisor). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your ASURE Macy's Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing