We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Use of conference rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Use of conference rooms”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I regularly attend a business meetings in one of Macy's conference rooms.

The conference room and facilities are always clean and well equipped for our meetings (approx 12 pax attending), the muffin and coffee always yummy and fresh. Though holding these meetings there I have got to know one of the owners and have found him exceptionally welcoming to their facilities.

Room Tip: For a conference or meeting all their room we have used over time have worked well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tintintom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hi there,
Thank you for your positive comments about our conference centre. We do appreciate hosting company's here for their presentations and business meetings. The upgrades we have installed over the last year with the 50" plasma TV's with DVD players are popular and so are the new ceiling mounted projection screens. We look forward to supporting you further in the months to come. kind regards, Athol & Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    62
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
41
99
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Loved the location - was central to everywhere and an excellent base for us to make trips from. Will be returning for sure! And the in room spa is an absolute winner! From the warm friendly welcome to the ease of access and cleanliness, the stay was pretty much perfect :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TaurangaBaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hi TaurangaBaz,
Thanks for the comments that you found us friendly and clean and that you found the spa bath a nice touch. The in-room spa baths in the studio units are very popular. We have some very proactive housekeepers and I will pass on your message so they know their hard efforts are appreciated. I also feel that Tauranga is such a good base to see so many things in the whole region with it's beaches and restaurants to come back to each day. We hope to see you again at Macy's and to to get the chance to host you.
Regards
Athol & Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The owners of this motel know how to welcome a guest, first time ever i have has someone say "thank you for staying in our motel" on arriving on a cold night, the heaters were on in the room and the TV control explained ( another first). Breakfast next morning was well presented and had everything. For only $10 ! if your looking for a comfortable place to stay in Tauranga, stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steamworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hi there,
Thanks so much for your positive appreciation of being hosted at Macy's. We do thank you for staying with us and yes we do tell guests when checking in "thank you for staying with us " because without each one of you we would not have a business. We hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future, Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and a happy New Year ,
regards,
Athol & Athol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here and used the suite as a training room for a small group. Worked well. Comfortable bed, everything I needed in the room, and very helpful people running the place. Only drawback was the location as without a car, it was a good walk to the centre of town where the main restaurants are. But have to say that the attention to detail in the room was excellent and that always means a lot to me.

Room Tip: choose a room back from the road as it can be quite noisy and busy with traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shazar_Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hi Shazar, thanks for your positive feedback on your stay with us at Macy's and that you found the rooms up to standard and comfortable with everything you needed. We are only 4 minutes walk to Countdown supermarket, 3 daytime restaurants, Delicacy, Sierra and Love Rosies all open from 7:15am to 3:30pm every day, Drivers Bar, a motorsport bar, with steaks, burgers and fresh drinks on tap just 60 seconds from the motel. 6 take away restaurants, Burger King, Subway,Domino's Pita Den, Indian Curry Cafe, KFC all within 350 - 500 metres walk. 4 restaurants Italian , 2 x Thai and Indian sit down restaurants only five minutes walk (cnr 4th ave) from the motel. Admittedly the 20 plus downtown restaurants are 1,8km away but that is only a 4 to 5 minute drive from the motel. We have a courtesy van which can drop you down town and then you can get a taxi back - we will be happy to do that next time you come and stay, thanks for the privilege of hosting you. kind regards Athol & Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night because we were late arriving our electric blankets were on, lights on, and also the heat pump was going it was so cosy to arrive to ON A VERY COLD NIGHT.Will be back next time in Tauranga.The only thing was the shower was over the bath but the bath was a plus as you don't get many motels today with a bath in them.

Room Tip: This motel has excellent sound proof rooms considering it is on the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madeline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hi Madelein, thanks you so much for recognizing our efforts to make you feel welcomed and appreciated. We do try to make the visitor experience one that is distinctively different by going the extra mile. In winter those little things are lights on in the room, the room warmed up before your arrival and the electric blankets switched on. All the rooms have separate showers and spa baths however the room you were in that night was a access room of which we only have two that are meant for guests who have mobility devices like a walker or wheelchair. Next time we will see you have a room with a separate shower and spa bath. Thanks for staying with us. kind regards, Athol & Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My huband and 2 boys were visiting Tauranga from California and stayed at Macy's in February, 2012. The hotel was in a great location, and comfortable and clean. The family suite suited us wonderfully, with a great kitchen to help feed my boys. The staff there are AMAZING!! We arrived early, so Athol (the hotel manager) directed us to a lovely coffee shop to have something to eat while he hurried to get our room ready. Athol then spend some time with my boys making sure they were happy, and even delivered a DVD player to our room and set it up so they could relax and recover from the long flight. If you ask my boys about their favorite parts of our vacation, they will say one of them was the really nice hotel owner and room at Macy's! We ended up needing to stay longer than we had booked, so Athol found us a lovely place just up the road to stay the extra 2 nights (no surprise Macy's was sold out). Now for the best part. I lost my coin purse (in the other hotel). The other hotel manager found it a week later (tucked into the mattress) and returned it to Athol. Athol then proceeded to track us down on the South Island of NZ! He also arranged to have it priority sent to our hotel in Auckland where I was able to recover it right before we left for our trip back home (nothing was missing out of the purse either). Truly AMAZING customer service above and beyond what I have ever encountered before! I didn't leave it at Macy's and it was completely my fault it was lost, but Athol got it back to me anyway. I am SOLD on Macy's!! When we get back to NZ, we will most defintely make sure we book to stay there! Macy's makes you feel like family with the kindness and care you recieve as one of their guests! I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_n_Deb_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Hi again,
Thanks so much for your kind words. I am sure there would also be others who would have done the same to make sure you got your purse and money back. It was a pleasure hosting you and we would love the privilege to do that again at some future date. We have discovered some more on NZ's beautiful scenic spots to visit since you were here. One of these spots is a secret beach only reached by a cliffpath just north of here near Bowentown and a small intimate restaurant at the Mount that has an amazing prawn dish to die for, can you just taste that fresh prawns in a batter of poppy and sesame seeds, wow !!! haha. Hope to see you again in the Bay of Plenty and yes we would love to host you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My partner and I stayed here on a saturday night in June 2012 on our roadtrip of NZ. We booked the queen studio spa bath unit and were really impressed with the room. The spa bath is large enough for two people to comfortably lie in. The kitchen had all of the facilities that we required. The only negative would be the size of the shower but the water pressure was good. The manager was really helpful with pointing out the best areas for sightseeing and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again if we were to return to Tauranga.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katgreen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldboki, Owner at ASURE Macy's Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hi Katgreen,
thanks for your comments on the quality of the room and that you enjoyed the double spa bath and the equipped kitchen. We also enjoy the high pressure of the water systems in the showers. Glad you enjoyed the advice we gave about the restaurants in Tauranga which is spoilt with such a huge selection of restaurants down at the waterfront and across at main street Mount Maunganui.
We hope we get the privilege to host you again soon,
kind regards,
Athol & Lorraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
1.0 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.3 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#6 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quest on Durham
Quest on Durham
#19 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#26 of 57 in Tauranga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ASURE Macy's Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Macy's Motor Inn

Property: ASURE Macy's Motor Inn
Address: 96 Edgecumbe Road | cnr 11th Avenue, Tauranga 3144, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ASURE Macy's Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
19 comfortable units in total, 10 Studio units, 9 x One bedroom units, 2 spacious two bedroom units, 2 Access units. All units have 32" hi-res LCD TV, SKY (9 channels, Freeview, DVD's avail. Double or single spa baths in all units. Limited Free wi-fi available. Swimming pool and BBQ facilities. less than 10 minutes drive to natural thermal hot pools,NZ's best beach(Trip Advisor). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ASURE Macy's Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing