We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Thermal Hot Tub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thermal Hot Tub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We loved the private thermal hot tub. It was nice and relaxing after a very busy day. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The unit was clean and tidy. Bennetts Thermal Pools Motor Inn was in a great central location. Close to the City

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Hi there, Thanks so much for your glowing review as we've just re-fibre glassed all our private hot pools to get them 'up to scratch' and are in the process of repainting all the little courtyards in which they sit.
Love to see you upon your next stay-over in Tauranga.
Kind Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    35
    8
    8
    2
See reviews for
45
21
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Had 3 nights stay at this motel in order to attend a family reunion, which the informal day on Saturday was to be a BBQ around the pool area, till the rain and wind arrived. Our hosts did everything possible to make the event a success giving us access to their conference room and being very tolerant of the noise levels going into the night. The whole Motel had been booked out by the family and it is an ideal situation for the gatherings such as reunions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nztravellersLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Hi I must apologise for the weather I feel terrible for Jill the organizer but I think at the end of the day everyone enjoyed themselves, thanks for the kind review.
Kind regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

For the price this place is very good _ mineral pools are basic but good. Swimming pool is really good. Very friendly staff and nothing is too much trouble for them. Beds are comfortable and road noise is bearable.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank faroutfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thanks kindly for taking the time to review us, we'd love you to come back & see our private hot pools now as we've just completed their refurbishment & they are now fantastic to chill out in & relax.
Kind Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Has been many years since I have stayed here and the private courtyard pool is still as amazing as ever. Unit very clean and yes maybe a little dated but we love clean. Bed was so comfortable. Only downside we couldnt find the breakfast menus but we will be back too soak our aches away again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pleasure_time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Hi there folks, I'm awfully sorry you were unable to locate our breakfast menu, they are to be found in the blue folder which should always be on the table of each unit, we also have them available on the front reception desk. On the flip side thanks so much for your comments on our clean units and are great thermal pool, we look forward to hosting you again upon your next visit to Tauranga.
Kind regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Just wanted to send a quick email to say how much we liked the room and the pool. It was the best accommodation we had on our New Zealand holiday. Thanks for your hospitality. The split level room was great with kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 663Mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind words, I hope you enjoyed our thermal hot pools & look forward to seeing you again upon your next trip to Tauranga.
Thanks again.
Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We had seen great reviews so pre booked a thermal family unit for a family of five. Due to Hotels.com application booking error we got a normal family unit instead. John, the owner, went to great lengths to explain and accommodate us anyway, which was greatly appreciated.
The room we were given (unit #6) was directly on the street next to a main road. The noise level meant we had to sleep with windows closed and earplugs. The unit was very hot and all beds (mattresses) had very uncomfortable mattresses with noticeable hard springs, so unfortunately we can't rate the stay as highly was we would like to relative to other family accommodation we have stayed in over the last 3 weeks in NZ.
On the up side, the unit did have a renovated spa bath upstairs, which looked clean and modern.
The unit might have been designed for a family of four. The kitchen was equipped with chairs, plates, utensils for only 4, although we paid for a unit for 5. There was only one pot and no oven (only microwave), so the kitchen was not on a par with our other family unit stays.
Just like other reviewers we would like to point out that John was very helpful and friendly - perhaps this unit is not the usual standard.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kmdlqn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Hi Folks, Once again I apologize on behalf of Hotels.com, the same thing happened again last night. I always suggest guests book directly with the motels especially in very busy times, speaking with a human can certainly eliminate errors such as these. As you were aware # 6 was our last available room that night, we do try and avoid selling it for that exact reason, however there most certainly should have been five of everything in the draws to match the # of beds in the room so please accept my apologies on that one. As a rule moteliers are more that happy to hear about anything that's not right, giving them the opportunity to correct it.
Kind Regatrds
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerlo, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

The bennetts was very welcoming. The room was clean with a great thermal spa to relax in.
The manager was so friendly, as we couldnt reach by foot a shop with beer he kindly offered us two of his own nz beers (macs gold) .
Great facilities including nice pool and close to see and mount.
We would definately recommend this place for a stay!
Thanks for all. bart and ann :-) belgium!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bart t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thanks guys for your kind words, it was absolutely my pleasure to shout you a beer. When your back home enjoying a cold one, spare us a thought as we battle through a busy summer season.
Once again many thanks and I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
1.9 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
2.1 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#8 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.9 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn

Property: Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn
Address: 2 Fifteenth Avenue (Corner of 15th Avenue and Turret Road) | & Turrett rds.), Tauranga, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Thermal pools Motor Inn where you can soak away your days travel in a 'private hot mineral pool', located right outside your bedroom door in your own private courtyard.Enjoy a stroll along the beach (across the road) or lounge around our large thermally heated pool.We are very centrally located for sports venues and 5 to 10 minutes drive away from downtown tauranga and the wonderfull Mount Maunganui surf beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing