We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT place and friendly team”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
katoomba
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“GREAT place and friendly team”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I had 3 wonderful nights here ... the personal thermal pool really made it for me and the ability to soak away in the privacy of your own private pool. Rooms are a bit dated but spotlessly clean and maintained!
John the owner is such a personality and despite having phone and WIFI issues was extremely helpful and obliging!
I will be visiting TGA at least twice yearly and THIS will be my choice of where i will stay!

Room Tip: ask for a personal thermal pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okkie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review regards your stay with us, yes we did unfortunately have some trouble with our wi-fi and phones. Sorry about that, we had just brought our own phone system and often when changing a service like that, teathing problems can often accur.
All's running smoothly now and we look to seeing you again on your next visit to Tauranga.
Thanks again.
John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    35
    9
    8
    2
See reviews for
45
22
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thames, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was the second time we have had the privlage to stay here. Both time we were given one of the famly rooms. The rooms are on two levels and very spacious with their own private hot pool. The kids loved the fact that they could stay on the top level with their own bathroom ( with a bath) and TV.
It is also nice to have a kitchen to cook our own food.
The Trampoline and motel pool were a hit with the kids and the motel is situated in a location that is close to everything. While it is next to a busy road the noise in the unit is minimal.
We will be back for a third stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruralmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Thanks so much for your nice review, as new owners feed back is really important, as it enables us to gauge how we are performing as service providers. We look forward to your next visit so we can show off our newly refurbished private thermal pools and units.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write your review.
John & Erin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Our Nationals U17 Basketball tournament was held in Tauranga.
Our accomodation was excellent, the Hosts were extremely accomodation and assisted our team in everything we asked, as they had only just taken ownership the week before.
Utilise there hot pool for Hot and Colds, Host purchase a pool for the colds, Ability to utilise their laundry to assist with washing uniforms(fantastic), Ability to use kitchen facilities for large catering(fantastic) Nothing was too hard to assist our group in trying to make the finals with every respect of assistance.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Office, better suited for sports teams, closer to pool and more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Many thank's for making the time to post your review Wendy, we're pleased we were able to cater to your group of girls and look forward to being of service in the future.
Again, thank you.
Erin & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Great place for families, and the service was excellent. Little outdated but had everything we needed. The trampoline was a hit with the kids, not to mention the big pool, and our private pools out the back of the unit. (very relaxing).
We will be back in the summer, looking forward to going to the beach across the road.
Thank you for your excellent service.

Room Tip: The Rooms with the private hot pools are fantastic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BennettsManagement, Owner at Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Our fist review as new operators of this business. Thnks so much for your comments, look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed one night and enjoyed the mineral pool right outside the bedroom.
Units are a bit dated but comfortable. Hosts were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed two nights last weekend, myself and 3 children, allbeit one was 17 years old. We were made to feel very welcome, offered a free Bay Times newspaper and given a room with 3 single beds upstairs, small TV and a bathroom with spa-bath & toilet. We were told the spa-bath jets weren't working but who cares, there's a thermal spa pool out the back of each unit, divine. Downstairs had a dining room table with seating for four, a day-bed (perfect for my little grand-daughter), small TV, heater, ample cooking facilities (toaster, microwave, electric frypan), another bathroom with shower & toilet, sep bedrm with queen bed, bedroom furniture and ranch-slider opening to private courtyard with absolutely divine thermally heated spa pool. That and the not-as-hot thermally heated swimming pool just made out weekend. The kids loved it from morning til bedtime, we were reluctant to go out visiting family and friends we'd come to see. Couldn't wait to get back to our motel.

The rooms were clean and well presented, we enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms are good, the thermal spas help soothe away any worries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

we stayed at bennetts three times during our stay, overall 8 nights, using tauranga as a base while visiting other areas.
We were in room 1 which is big, clean, and well suited to our needs. The Brunette also loved the ensuite spabath.
We found our hosts to be very welcoming and helpful when planning excursions around the area.
The quality of the rooms was fine, although dated, everything was clean and working, with a cleaning service going through daily. ( we were also lent some beach towels rather than using the hotel white towels at the beach)
we met a few other guests, especially in the lovely heated pool which seemed to be a focal point in the early evenings. (my only gripe about the pool is that some parents cant control their ferel brats and prefer to leave it to the hotel staff to do so!)
We didnt notice any road noise but then coming from London, this whole town is very quiet.
we consider the price to be just right, the ammenities as expected from a motor inn, the hosts friendly and helpful. We would return and we would reccommend to other travellers.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a thermal pool, its amazing for the 2 of you to relax with a glass of wine after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwiphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
1.9 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
310 reviews
2.5 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,087 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Quest on Durham
Quest on Durham
#18 of 57 in Tauranga
128 reviews
0.9 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
209 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn

Property: Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn
Address: 2 Fifteenth Avenue (Corner of 15th Avenue and Turret Road) | & Turrett rds.), Tauranga, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Thermal pools Motor Inn where you can soak away your days travel in a 'private hot mineral pool', located right outside your bedroom door in your own private courtyard.Enjoy a stroll along the beach (across the road) or lounge around our large thermally heated pool.We are very centrally located for sports venues and 5 to 10 minutes drive away from downtown tauranga and the wonderfull Mount Maunganui surf beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bennett's Thermal Pools Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing