We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recomend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cobblestone Court Motel
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Convenient location close to Tauranga city and Mount Maunganui. Spacious, clean rooms, very quiet and comfortable; everything we needed during our stay was provided. Excellent hosts, nothing was too much trouble for them, would highly recomend

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Cobblestone Court Motel. It was a pleasure to have you and no problem at all to pick you up from the Airport and drop you at your Training Course. All part of the service ! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 111 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

So close to Tauranga City and the Mount is only minutes away by car. Such welcoming friendly hosts, clean and comfortable rooms and a nice pool made for a really enjoyable stay. We would definitely stay here again when visiting Tauranga.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondie31264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thanks for your great Review. We will pass on your comments regarding the cleanliness to our Housekeeping staff who take great pride in presenting the Units in the best possible condition for our Guests. We do find that many of our guests comment on how close we are to "everything" and yet how peaceful and quiet it is once they retire for the day ! Look forward to seeing you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Everything written by the previous reviewer can be endorsed by us.
An excellent nights sleep with good pillows.
Additionally, we love being able to park the car at the door and very
appreciative of the free wifi - so useful while on the road!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Myden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you found Cobblestone Court Motel the "perfect" place to stay ! We enjoyed having you & look forward to you staying again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The perfect place to stay if you're visiting the Tauranga area. Wonderful hosts who go above & beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Rooms are exceptionally clean & spacious and everything you could possibly need during your stay is provided. Lovely swimming pool & bbq area which was a huge bonus. If you opt for a continental breakfast, you choose what you would like and they are served fresh the evening before, so there is no need for sleep to be disturbed in the morning. Would definitely recommend to others! :) - (Claire, Marita & little Rose)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roses2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us here at Cobblestone Court Motel. It was great to see you all using the Pool & making the most of the beautiful weather and all our facilities. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to when you can next visit. Maybe the dolphins will be more obliging next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A perfect stay. We were greeted at the car door when we arrived late evening.Lovely spacious unit with milk ready in the fridge for the much needed cuppa. Unit was nicely decorated and clean with a very comfortable queen bed. Thanks for having us :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoastGirlParaparaumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for your kind review and also for choosing to stay with us here at Cobblestone Court Motel. We were pleased to see that you arrived safely after your long drive and we were only to happy to get you settled in to your Unit so you could relax. Look forward to you staying next time - hopefully for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just had a great weekend at Cobblestone Motel. We had a unit with a bedroom. Nice furniture. Tv with all Freeview Channels plus Sky movies and Sports 1&2. Room has everything you need from Microwave to jug. Towels and such for shower and also swimming pool towels are available. Jim was an excellent host always there with a good morning and a smile. Rooms were very clean. Pool was wonderful both to cool down during the hot day and also for a night swim. Pool is also very clean. Overall a fantastic stay and highly recommend to all. Well done to Jim and team. Look forward to returning again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cobblestone Court Motel. The Pool has certainly been very inviting this Summer and we are pleased that you and so many of our Guests have been making the most of it !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Jim and Emily are fabulous hosts and made our stay so comfortable. They went out of their way to ensure that our every need was met. Very friendly place to stay. Very clean and convenient. Will definitely be coming back again :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michellerhind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cobblestone Court Motel. It was great to see you making the most of the beautiful Bay of Plenty weather and using the Pool. It was a pleasure to have you both stay, we trust you had a safe journey home and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
2.0 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
327 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#4 of 57 in Tauranga
1,124 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#7 of 57 in Tauranga
313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#24 of 57 in Tauranga
314 reviews
2.7 mi away
850 Cameron Motel
850 Cameron Motel
#1 of 57 in Tauranga
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Court Motel

Address: 86 Chapel Street | Otumoetai, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range: $91 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cobblestone Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jim and Emily offer quality accommodation in beautiful manicured grounds. Each unit leads out to individual patios set in a comfortable private garden area. All units have access to our FREE Wireless Internet and over 20 Freeview channels with SKY sports and movies. The CBD, Marina, shopping centres, bus terminal, bars & cafes are all 5 minutes away. The Tauranga airport is just over the harbour bridge and we can offer free courtesy pick-up and drop-offs for up to 4 people. The Otumoetai Golf Course is within a few minutes walk. Alongside we also have 3 cafes (The Raft, Le Petit Four Patisserie and The Chapel Cafe) on the Briscoes shopping complex at 65 Chapel Street. Countdown Supermarket and the fantastic Bureta Bar & Eatery are less than 5 minutes walk from our door.The region offers a wealth of activities and excursions with the beaches, estuary and boardwalks, watersports and sightseeing. Simply ask us and we can either organize these for you or steer you in the right direction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cobblestone Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing