We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cobblestone Court Motel
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Newcastle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay...”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The perfect place to stay if you're visiting the Tauranga area. Wonderful hosts who go above & beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Rooms are exceptionally clean & spacious and everything you could possibly need during your stay is provided. Lovely swimming pool & bbq area which was a huge bonus. If you opt for a continental breakfast, you choose what you would like and they are served fresh the evening before, so there is no need for sleep to be disturbed in the morning. Would definitely recommend to others! :) - (Claire, Marita & little Rose)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roses2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us here at Cobblestone Court Motel. It was great to see you all using the Pool & making the most of the beautiful weather and all our facilities. It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to when you can next visit. Maybe the dolphins will be more obliging next time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    33
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
33
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paraparaumu
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A perfect stay. We were greeted at the car door when we arrived late evening.Lovely spacious unit with milk ready in the fridge for the much needed cuppa. Unit was nicely decorated and clean with a very comfortable queen bed. Thanks for having us :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoastGirlParaparaumu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and also for choosing to stay with us here at Cobblestone Court Motel. We were pleased to see that you arrived safely after your long drive and we were only to happy to get you settled in to your Unit so you could relax. Look forward to you staying next time - hopefully for a longer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Just had a great weekend at Cobblestone Motel. We had a unit with a bedroom. Nice furniture. Tv with all Freeview Channels plus Sky movies and Sports 1&2. Room has everything you need from Microwave to jug. Towels and such for shower and also swimming pool towels are available. Jim was an excellent host always there with a good morning and a smile. Rooms were very clean. Pool was wonderful both to cool down during the hot day and also for a night swim. Pool is also very clean. Overall a fantastic stay and highly recommend to all. Well done to Jim and team. Look forward to returning again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cobblestone Court Motel. The Pool has certainly been very inviting this Summer and we are pleased that you and so many of our Guests have been making the most of it !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Jim and Emily are fabulous hosts and made our stay so comfortable. They went out of their way to ensure that our every need was met. Very friendly place to stay. Very clean and convenient. Will definitely be coming back again :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michellerhind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cobblestone Court Motel. It was great to see you making the most of the beautiful Bay of Plenty weather and using the Pool. It was a pleasure to have you both stay, we trust you had a safe journey home and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matarangi
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have stayed at this Motel many times over the past 20 years and we were greeted by new owners. Really lovely hosts, smiling, bubbly and full of information if you need it. The Motel is older but it is very clean and tidy and very comfortable. Summer time and the pool is great. Thank you keep it up.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear of the property are nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulMatarangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we are glad you made the most of the facilities and our beautiful weather ! Hope to see you back again some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wangaratta, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Like other reviews the rooms were very neat and tidy and our hosts very welcoming and helpful. The only downside was the talking and plumbing noise from the guests next door which could be clearly heard in our apartment. We were unlucky as they chose to stay up quite late and we wondered who would need a twenty minute shower well after midnight.
The location is quite a distance from the Tauranga CBD which wasn't as issue as we had a vehicle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashfidav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we do appreciate your comments. All feedback gives us an opportunity to try and improve our guest's experience. We hope to see you back at Cobblestone Court Motel sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had a fantastic 5 night stay recently with our family at the Cobblestone Court Motel. Our rooms were immaculately clean and spacious with comfortable beds. It is a great place to use as a base with well equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and pool. The motel is ideally situated, close to beaches and shops yet quiet in the evenings for a good nights sleep. The hosts are so friendly and helpful with great local knowledge of the area. This is definitely the place to stay for a perfect getaway. We hope to return next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Cobblestone Court Motel. We will pass on your comments regarding the cleanliness to our Housekeeping Staff who are rightfully proud of their work. It was certainly great to see your family making the most of the facilities - BBQ, Pool etc and we look forward to seeing you back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
2.0 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
308 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
522 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#26 of 57 in Tauranga
302 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quest on Durham
Quest on Durham
#19 of 57 in Tauranga
127 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Academy
Comfort Inn Academy
#13 of 57 in Tauranga
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Court Motel

Property: Cobblestone Court Motel
Address: 86 Chapel Street | Otumoetai, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cobblestone Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jim and Emily offer quality accommodation in beautiful manicured grounds. Each unit leads out to individual patios set in a comfortable private garden area. All units have access to our FREE Wireless Internet and over 20 Freeview channels with SKY sports and movies. The CBD, Marina, shopping centres, bus terminal, bars & cafes are all 5 minutes away. The Tauranga airport is just over the harbour bridge and we can offer free courtesy pick-up and drop-offs for up to 4 people. The Otumoetai Golf Course is within a few minutes walk. Alongside we also have 3 cafes (The Raft, Le Petit Four Patisserie and The Chapel Cafe) on the Briscoes shopping complex at 65 Chapel Street. Countdown Supermarket and the fantastic Bureta Bar & Eatery are less than 5 minutes walk from our door.The region offers a wealth of activities and excursions with the beaches, estuary and boardwalks, watersports and sightseeing. Simply ask us and we can either organize these for you or steer you in the right direction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cobblestone Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing