We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cobblestone Court Motel
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“The place to stay!”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had a fantastic 5 night stay recently with our family at the Cobblestone Court Motel. Our rooms were immaculately clean and spacious with comfortable beds. It is a great place to use as a base with well equipped kitchen, laundry facilities and pool. The motel is ideally situated, close to beaches and shops yet quiet in the evenings for a good nights sleep. The hosts are so friendly and helpful with great local knowledge of the area. This is definitely the place to stay for a perfect getaway. We hope to return next year!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Cobblestone Court Motel. We will pass on your comments regarding the cleanliness to our Housekeeping Staff who are rightfully proud of their work. It was certainly great to see your family making the most of the facilities - BBQ, Pool etc and we look forward to seeing you back here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    33
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
33
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Absolutely fantastic hosts. Couldn't have done more to make our stay a great experience. Clean tidy well equipped units. Pool a bonus! Was a team trip with 4 adults & 11 U13 girls. Great spot and easy travel to TECT arena. Handy to supermarkets & medical centre. Would certainly recommend for group bookings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your trip to Tauranga and it was a pleasure to have you stay ! The girls were a credit to their parents and Basketball Association - so well behaved, polite and clean & tidy. We would welcome this group back at any time !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great little motel, great service, very clean and tidy....close to inlet and golf course so great to unwind as well much better than most motels which are all in a row somewhere! Very quiet as well and really nice bed too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We recently had a 2 night stay in a studio unit which we found to be extremely tidy, spacious, well equipped and comfortable. Toiletries were provided and there was plenty of hot water. We heard some planes go overhead and the train at times but nothing during the night to interrupt our sleep. There was plenty of parking and the units and grounds are well set out. Above all the hosts were very helpful with our luggage on arrival and friendly on our departure. Nice people who smiled and we felt we would be more than happy to come back or recommend the motel to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comfortgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M, Owner at Cobblestone Court Motel, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cobblestone Court and that you found our property clean & tidy. Our Housekeeping Staff are proud of their work and we will pass on your comments. We look forward to having you stay again, sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Chose to return to this motel on a second visit to Tauranga remembering the location , immaculate cleanliness and pleasant rooms. On this second visit we had to get our host out of bed at 1.00am because an elderly member of our group had accidently blocked the toilet. The host was gracious, even at that time of night, and gave access to another unit whilst he valiently tried to sort out the problem. Even helped the elderly member to and from the other unit during those wee small hours. Above and beyond the call of duty you might say, but he was unfailingly polite and helpful, and we were very appreciative. Excellent host, excellent cleanliness, pleasant rooms and lovely location. What more could you want. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We particularly liked the 3 bedroom unit. Comfortable and sunny. Great for families or sports teams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed just 2 nights in this motel, having located it online previously. Spotlessly clean, if a bit dated...but nothing that thousands and thousands of dollars wouldn't fix! Had a separate kitchen with every imaginable appliance available. Very comfortable bed and plenty of hot water in the shower. I have no objection to using the same towels on 2 occasions so replacement on second or third day OK with me. Free Wi-Fi, but be mindful of not exceeding the limit. It does run-out quite quickly, but that point is clearly made on checkin. Hadn't been to Tauranga for many years so GPS TomTom was definitely required. Plenty of on-site parking. Overall, an excellent place to stay - very clean, very tidy [outside too] and very friendly.

Room Tip: My room was #7 - probably offered a little more natural light [sunshine], although the weather was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRABAZON9411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruakaka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Excellent host good clean rooms with full kitchen facilities. We enjoyed a relaxing night but this place would be suited to plane spotters. On the flight path to a regional airport but it all stops before 10:00pm

Room Tip: We chose a room with a separate bedroom which suited our group of three adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tauranga hotels
2.0 mi away
Summit Motor Lodge
Summit Motor Lodge
#2 of 57 in Tauranga
306 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Armitage
Hotel Armitage
#27 of 57 in Tauranga
298 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quest on Durham
Quest on Durham
#19 of 57 in Tauranga
126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,081 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Tauranga on the Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobblestone Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobblestone Court Motel

Property: Cobblestone Court Motel
Address: 86 Chapel Street | Otumoetai, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cobblestone Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jim and Emily offer quality accommodation in beautiful manicured grounds. Each unit leads out to individual patios set in a comfortable private garden area. All units have access to our FREE Wireless Internet and over 20 Freeview channels with SKY sports and movies. The CBD, Marina, shopping centres, bus terminal, bars & cafes are all 5 minutes away. The Tauranga airport is just over the harbour bridge and we can offer free courtesy pick-up and drop-offs for up to 4 people. The Otumoetai Golf Course is within a few minutes walk. Alongside we also have 3 cafes (The Raft, Le Petit Four Patisserie and The Chapel Cafe) on the Briscoes shopping complex at 65 Chapel Street. Countdown Supermarket and the fantastic Bureta Bar & Eatery are less than 5 minutes walk from our door.The region offers a wealth of activities and excursions with the beaches, estuary and boardwalks, watersports and sightseeing. Simply ask us and we can either organize these for you or steer you in the right direction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cobblestone Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing