We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Aerius Helicopters
from $77.73
More Info
from $588.07
More Info
from $141.95
More Info
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
157
26
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
157
26
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white island helicopter ride great flight active volcano pilot dave great pilot minute scenic flight once in a lifetime fabulous trip recommend this trip amazing scenery awesome experience these guys cruise ship crater kurtis crystals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 185 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2019 via mobile

We had a fantastic time with our pilot, Kurtis, who was a mine of useful and interesting information on both the history of the island and the science of what can be seen on White Island. We were also fortunate that the weather was with us, allowing us to get good views of the lake surface, and that there was also a party of scientists on the island undertaking routine monitoring. Not the cheapest trip you'll ever take but certainly the most unusual and most memorable.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aerius-Helicopters, Manager at Aerius Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Our pilots fly GNS researchers out to the island monthly which is how we keep up to date with all the current activity on the island making our pilots very knowledgable, sounds like you had a great trip with Aerius out to White Island thanks NickB for leaving a wicked review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019 via mobile

Fabulous helicopter trip to White Island, an active volcano. Very knowledgeable and safety minded. Highly recommend. Worth every penny.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank SBC0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aerius-Helicopters, Manager at Aerius Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Memories that will last a lifetime :) thanks for your review SBC0811

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2019 via mobile

The thrill of landing inside the crater of an active volcano was really something. Curtis our guide and helicopter pilot was very knowledgeable about the history and geology of the island. Spectacular colours formed by the sulphur crystals. The flight out and back was terrific too. This is an expensive trip but very well worth it.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank StargazerMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aerius-Helicopters, Manager at Aerius Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

The team here at Aerius can never get enough of landing inside the crater of White Island it's such a natural beauty we are privilege to be able to show you guys what's sitting on our back doorstep thank you for taking the time to leave a review StargazerMelbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

My sons & i did White Island trip in Jan'19. Had brilliant day, got amazing photos. Saw dolphins & sharks as well as the views up & down coast. Our pilot Dave was really informative. The trip is well worth the money. Go on, book it!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Debjan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aerius-Helicopters, Manager at Aerius Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

White Island s a pretty cool place to go to and not many people can say they have been to an active volcano!! was really cool to take you and your sons out with Aerius and thank you for the kind words on your review, hope to see you fly with us again.
Thanks Debjan19

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

Booked a scenic heli flight from Tauranga, NZ to the active VOLCANO in white Island.
Beautiful flight over the sea and spectacular landing near the crater, with a short walk to the crater. Friendly pilot that also serves as a guide.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 879haimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aerius-Helicopters, Manager at Aerius Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2019

Having our Pilots as your Guides provides that extra touch when taking customers on an experience with Aerius Helicopters our number 1 goal is Customer Safety and Customer Satisfaction so creating those bonds from start to finish provides just that. We are glad you enjoyed your trip with us :) thank you for your review 879haimg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

We love this Helicopter ride, it is awesome! Fascinating scenery and pilot explained clearly each spot we flew over!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank whateverilike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aerius-Helicopters, Manager at Aerius Helicopters, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Thank you whateverilike for your review, helicopter rides are not your usual everyday activity we love to share these experience, follow us on social media for up to date posts on what's on @aeriushelicopters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews