We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
All Seasons Holiday Park Taupo
Ranked #3 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Awesome!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying at the All Seasons. Great Facilities and immaculately clean. Our beds were comfortable with electric blankets that helped with Taupo's chillier weather.
Staff where friendly and helpful and had a good knowledge of local family friendly attractions. We will certainly come here again. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FairyMagic16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    125
    14
    4
    2
See reviews for
150
119
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St Arnaud, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I stayed for two nights in a self-contained cabin at $112 a night, a reasonable price to pay for all facilities that I could have possibly wanted. The cabin was immaculately clean, modern, warm and with a comfortable bed, pillows, electric blanket and bed lamp. Both the receptionists I had dealings with (Lorraine and Renn) and Fluffy the cat were very warm and welcoming, and I had good chats with the two humans! The only noise I heard was from the next door neighbours on one side of the park, but even so it was just normal family activity with loud kids, and did not affect my sleep. My one problem was that I arrived with my arthritic knee playing up something fierce, and would have liked a swim in the hot pool, as I had booked at that particular Holiday Park with the purpose of utilising the pool. However, the design of the pool made entry and exit from the pool impossible for me (BIG steps) and although there was a solid handrail as well, the steps were just too deep for me to be able to use them. An extra, shallow step at the very top would have helped, but I really cannot complain about the service, location and quality of this park. I would certainly come here again.

Room Tip: Cabin 3 had everything I could have wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
497 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed in a cabin for one night after driving for four hours. The room was clean and very close to all facilities. The shared kitchen and ablutions block were clean and in excellent condition. The Park Manager and other staff were very friendly and helpful. When we arrived around 7:00pm we found our cabin's heater on and the room nice and warm. The Holiday Park is well located in a fairly quiet part of Taupo although a walk to the town's shops is likely to take around 30 minutes. We have stayed at the Holiday Park many times in the past and will stay again.

Room Tip: Book early if you want to stay here during the Christmas/New Year period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were really impressed with the cleanliness of the whole facility. Cabins, bathrooms and kitchens were modern and impeccably kept. Our cabin had a kitchen unit with everything we needed for an overnight stay. Comfortable double bed with crisp linen. Having stayed in a number of holiday parks recently, it was a pleasure to have a decent HOT shower. Kids liked a swim in the little pool. The only slight negative is that the cabins have very little noise insulation, and while there were no rowdy groups, even our neighbours chatting and washing dishes with a later timetable than our young family were quite audible. All in all, a very pleasant place to stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G0llum17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Clean, friendly and affordable. Very helpful & friendly owners & staff. Loved the hot pool after a long drive.Will stay again.
Would be good if there was a plug in the bunk room to charge cell phones etc

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbal00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Found this holiday park to be exceptional in all respects, with clean and tidy shower blocks, good cooking facilities.
When we had an engine problem with our camper van, the Hosts pulled out all the stops not only in providing an accessible powered parking position for the recovery truck to be able to park our van, but also supplied a very good cabin to us (van company paid) even allowing us to leave all our baggage safely and securely while we visited Taupo locations with out our van.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavieH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed a few nights in a basic cabin, which was modern, clean and quiet. Both communal kitchen and shower facilities are clean with plenty of room. It is located in the town's residential area, about a 10 to 15 min walk from the main shops, which makes it relatively quiet. This holiday park has well maintained grounds but though it is not expansive, it has recreation facilities to satisfy most people, and caters well for those on a budget. The hosts were friendly and helpful. We would be happy to stay again!

Room Tip: Most cabins are close to communal facilites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel-Sitreps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
1.1 mi away
Gables Lakefront Motel
1.5 mi away
Hilton Lake Taupo
Hilton Lake Taupo
#7 of 69 in Taupo
2,079 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Reef Resort - Heritage Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sails On The Lake
Sails On The Lake
#5 of 69 in Taupo
316 reviews
1.4 mi away
Taupo DeBretts Spa Resort
0.7 mi away
Lake Taupo Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Holiday Park Taupo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Holiday Park Taupo

Property: All Seasons Holiday Park Taupo
Address: 16 Rangatira Street | PO Box 122, Taupo, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — All Seasons Holiday Park Taupo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your All Seasons Holiday Park Taupo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing