We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
600
158
17
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
158
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathlake endlavender oilshort pathprivate courtyardfamily unittwo storytwo storeywashing machinefriendly ownerslaundry facilitiesnew zealandhome away from homestayed longerminute drivestayed for nightslake view
Filter
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 778 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We arrived and were greeted by Julie what wonderful warm welcome, we have stayed at Cottage Mews before and its what I call a home away from home

Room Tip: The rooms that look out to the lake & mountain are lovely & private
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jes26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The service is great here, friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable. We could hear the family next door, especially the kids in the morning but it wasn't annoying. The hot water is extremely hot, nice for showers and baths but do be careful if you have young children! I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

The owners were very friendly and remembered us from our previous visit. We had a lake end apartment which was lovely and warm, had great views and had everything we needed. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manx_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

It has taken me far too long to write this review after our lovely stay at the cottage mews.

The owners are so friendly and welcoming and the rooms were comfortable and perfect for us as a family.

Unfortunately the weather was not the best and we found the rooms very warm and cosy to be in when stuck inside and the bath in the bedroom was lovely luxury when we came in from the cold and wet.

We highly recommend this motel and it would be our first choice to stay in next time we are in Taupo.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
Thank frequentflyerNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MewsTaupo, Owner at The Cottage Mews Motel Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Great that you made the most of Taupo activities in spite of the January weather. Thank you for taking time to review us - we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We were in unit 9 on the end looking out over the lake, a split level unit with the living area upstairs including a balcony. Good free Wi-fi. The spa bath in the bedroom was novel but great fun. Units are a little dated,but very clean and extremly well equiped. The lake is 30 secs away. We had planned 2 days here and 2 in Rotorua, on reflextion we wish we had booked all 4 here as Rotorua is within easy reach and this motels location is great and the welcome warm.

Room Tip: Reception give great advice and discount vouchers!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MewsTaupo, Owner at The Cottage Mews Motel Taupo, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Thanks for taking time to review us. We would love to have had you stay another couple of nights - Taupo is a good base for exploring - there's lots to see within a couple of hours drive. Your lake-end apartment will close for a bit after Queen's Birthday for refurbishment. Paint and paper ready to go, new bathroom, carpet and upgraded kitchen. After our recent guest survey, we realised that the spa bath in the bedroom has to stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews