We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveler rating
600
158
17
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
158
17
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathlake endlavender oilshort pathprivate courtyardfamily unittwo storytwo storeywashing machinefriendly ownerslaundry facilitiesnew zealandhome away from homestayed longerminute drivestayed for nightslake view
Filter
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 778 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stayed here with my girlfriend for our 1 year anniversary and it was worth every cent! Great facilities and location, close enough to the town centre to be handy but far enough to be quiet. Loved the fact that it was right next to the lake, so just perfect for an evening stroll.

Warm and friendly service and the spa in the room was just great to relax in at the end of each day. I'm definitely coming back here.

Room Tip: Get the Lakeview Studio with the deck, the sunset views are amazing.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We (2 adults and 2 children aswell as 2 adults) stayed in 2 rooms. The rooms were of very good quality. The location was very good (next to the lake and about 5 minutes drive to the town centre); kayaks were also available for use.
The owner was very helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthLivingLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

On a road trip from Auckland to the Sth Island we stopped here for an overnight break. Will be going back, next time for a longer stay.
Location is great, simple walkway to the lake, they even have a kayak to borrow!
This place isn't flash, it's an older property, but very clean, tidy and comfortable. Also nice not to have to worry so much about every fancy item the kids could break.
The most impressive part about this property is the service (isn't it always). The service was outstanding. Friendly without being gushy. Very personal and caring service. We will certainly be back.
We were here in early January - but I bet it would be a magic spot in winter, and close to the ski feilds as well.
Thanks for the great stay

Room Tip: Ours was the family room, with the spa bath - superb!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KBE9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

The service at this motel was outstanding. Its a lovely touch when reception can remember your first name at check out time. The location is great with lakefront access and our family unit was lovely and quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pip1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Thanks to our happy hosts Julie ,Terry and Family you make being away from home feel like you are still there the personal touch of the sweet cottage photos the morning conversations talked to by name like your one of the family (it's Special) the rooms are lovely (The Nook is like a honeymoon suite very special) and the other rooms are just as lovely very reasonable rates and when you return you get a discount the lovely touch of sweets in the room and nothing is a problem just ask and they will accommodate where able. Keep up the great hospitility you are wonderful and we will be back again and again John and Sharon Wanganui

Room Tip: All rooms are great but "The Nook" is romantic
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharjon28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews