We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Taupo
Save
  
Ways to Experience Adventure HQ
from $47.49
More Info
from $51.62
More Info
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
219
21
7
6
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
219
21
7
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tongariro alpine crossing return shuttle great shuttle service door to door service hiking poles reliable service water refills ice lollies highly recommend this service helpful driver friendly company clear information friendly experience short briefing awesome service start point weather conditions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 265 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Pickup and return went like a charm. What more to say !
A/C was really good on the return. I fell asleep !
Thank you guys !

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 135sylvaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Driver was on time and very friendly (great music)
Worked well.
Get water and ice on the way back.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Anna012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

The shuttle arrived 15 minutes late and there were too many people waiting to get on the first bus. When in line I was denied access because I was a solo traveller. Even though I had been waiting for over an hour the driver let a couple that only just walked in take the last two seats.
Next bus came 10 minutes later and made passengers wait for another half hour.
Driver made a fuel stop which I think should be done before boarding passengers.
Airconditioning wasn’t working and we had to drive with windows down which was uncomfortable.
The driver didn’t know locations for hotel drop offs and kept using her phone while driving to search for them which is irresponsible and made me feel unsafe.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 290maike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_Ratlidge, Owner at Adventure HQ, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We have addressed the issues and can assure you that these serious lapses in judgement and safety will not occur again.

Regards

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

We booked a tour with another company. But they did not inform us when cancelling our trip. Adventure HQ took us with them - quickly and without unnecessary bureaucracy. Thank you very much! What a great experience and perfect example of service!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank peem_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

We booked through Adventure HQ for 7:15am in the morning. Instructions were clear, just wait by the brown sign that pointed to Ketetahi Track and the white or grey van will arrive at your booked time. The van arrived on time and the driver was very friendly. Everything went smoothly!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jasonkhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews