We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and friendly service.”

Waterside Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #15 of 139 Restaurants in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Serving, Lunch and Dinner you'll soon discover Waterside's reputation for great casual dining and fantastic meals to meet everybody's needs.Take in the stunning views of the lake and mountains while you enjoy being looked after by our friendly staff, try one of our creative cocktails or speciality coffees. Fantastic outdoor dining in summer, and a fireplace to keep you warm in the winter.Enjoy!!
Urenui, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Delicious food and friendly service.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We visited Taupo recently and took our 4 teens out for dinner. One was allergic to egg and the staff were proactive in providing safe alternatives. We all enjoyed our meals, fresh and tasty. Great service. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaLemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    147
    60
    27
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“WoW”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had a really awesome lunch at waterside. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food taste awesome. Worth a visit. Made my day.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smartusernamesucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Beautiful!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I would highly recommend this restaurant. It has smart, relaxed atmosphere. The staff are amazing- plenty of smiles and passion for great customer service. The food is great, obviously an experienced chef with great pride in serving a great dish. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience! Thank you Waterside!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smartusername
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This must be the nicest restaurant in Taupo and I cannot wait to go back.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have visited Waterside Restaurant and Bar couple weeks ago and I was well impressed by the great food, lovely atmosphere and such a nice and accommodating staff! Everything was perfect from the starter to the dessert!

This restaurant is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

I have visited as well as inspected many restaurants and well known venues worldwide as part of my job and I have to say this place has it all. You should be very proud of your staff as they are amazing!!!!!!!
Thank you for all your hard work guys :). I will be back with more guests soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miras628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo
2 reviews
“Dining Experience”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were pleased with the overall service , meal quality etc as we were with out of town friends and were hoping that the evening would live up to our expectations as we have always enjoyed previous dinners at this restaurant. It lived up to our expectations and more. All the staff were friendly and accommodating and all five meals were enjoyed immensely. A very pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterside Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Waterside Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing