We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Fun, Good food, Good atmosphere.”

Mulligan's Public House
Ranked #83 of 161 Restaurants in Taupo
Price range: $10 - $20
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The bar was busy with locals and travelers alike. Had a wonderfull quiz night with a good Dj after. Food was tasty and was at a good price. Bar staff were friendly, enthusiastic and up for a good time. Would recomend this bar to anyone up for a laugh and a good time.

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sean255113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 39 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2011

visited here for a few drinks with my partner for his birthday and we both really enjoyed the atmosphere, wines on offer and the friendliness of the staff. i was so impressed i returned a few nights later on my own for dinner. i was welcomed by very friendly staff who were happy for me to sit and chat to them at the bar. ordered steak which was amazing value for money cooked to perfect med-rare accompanied by a huge pile of lovely creamy mash to go with the heinz ketchup on the table- perfect somfort food for a miserable day. i woudl definitely go back if im back in taupo again.

Date of visit: April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cawhigham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Most restaurants in Taupo are not cheap! Mulligans provides traditional fare and good beer at reasonable prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FreqFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulligan's Public House also viewed

 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Mulligan's Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing