We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for delivery Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hell Pizza

Hell Pizza
Ranked #73 of 133 Restaurants in Taupo
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: New Zealand, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad for delivery Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Best Hells so far I've had! Had the pandemonium and Mayhem, four months on still thinking about it! Also had tenders and wedges and kali pasta which were all very nice too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GrahamNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    16
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Best pizza in New Zealand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We first encountered Hell pizza in Queenstown a few years ago. Were delighted to come across it in Taupo. The chicken pizza are to die for. Reasonably priced and delicious.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank deb0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I would normally not review a pizza but we were impressed with the unique options, the service and the quality. We had it delivered to the Hilton in Taupo and they indicated 28 minutes. They knocked on our door (accompanied by a Hilton staff) at 25 minutes after ordering. We ordered the thin crust "Lust" (meat lovers) and found it very good and reasonably priced especially including delivery. Highly recommend this local New Zealand franchise.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMJCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELB
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Saved us in Taupo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

They have reasonable prices, a cool brand concept and design, interesting combinations and offer a lot of options. I really enjoyed it. Of course you cannot expect Rome quality in Taupo but it is a decent pizza.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mikasa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

We took our pizza back to our hotel, as we were having a night in. Being pizza lovers we were very impressed. We loved the thin crust option, and it was quickly made. Would try all the pizzas if we were staying longer.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hell Pizza also viewed

Taupo, Taupo District
Taupo, Taupo District
 
Taupo, Taupo District
 

Been to Hell Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing